Tangy Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yum! Simple, non-allergenic and fast flavor for our left over pork roast :) Substituted sherry for the worcestershire & used brown sugar - was looking for a sweeter character and worked great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very Yummy! Will definitely use this again...I do agree with one reviewer that simmering it for 30 mins. to thicken it up would be a bit better, but it was still great. As we are North Carolinians, I topped our sandwiches with cole slaw...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I put some diced onion in with the butter beforehand. Great and easy use of leftovers! All but the pickiest loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love the taste of it but of course had to play with the recipe added tomato sauce, hickory flavor, garlic, onion powder and it was a wonderful sauce! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Fixed this for my picky husband and he LOVES it! We'll be doing this again. Had to use lime juice but that worked fine. Great flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
We loved this! I had made a very similar recipe the last time we had leftover Pork tenderloin so I tried this one. I sweated out a little minced onion in the butter before adding the remainder of the ingredients. Let the sauce simmer about 30 min. to thicken before adding thinly sliced pork. Terrific barbeque sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
There seems to be 2 identical versions of this recipe. I was hopeful to start, it sounded good, but the flavor was just weird. Not a keeper for me. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I had previously made some herb crusted pork tenderloin, which I didn't think had that much flavor. Using this left over pork with your recipe, made it a 5 star! LOVED IT! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
It tasted great, nice and tangy. Very easy to make. I even tossed in some leftover beef with the pork. I didn't like the sauce, though; it was watery, almost like an au jus. I guess I was looking for something thicker, more like a barbeque. I'll still probably make it again, though, as it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States