Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent! I also added only 1/2-3/4 tsp. poppy seeds. Very refreshing. Would like to try it with fresh pineapple sometime as well as when strawberries are actually in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this for a friends Baby Shower,everyone loved it. Its so GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I tested this out to see if I wanted to make it for a church gathering. It's perfect! I'm planning on using the canned mandrine oranges just for decorative purposes. My husband loves it and wants me to make it again for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I've use this recipe for years. I always get compliments on this fruit salad. LOVE it - you MUST give it a try. I used a can of mandarin oranges to makes it easy but I follow the rest of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I love the dressing for this fruit salad. This is great for a brunch. It is best with fresh fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this exactly as written and it was really tasty. Everyone raved over it and I didn't even bother serving the one from the can - no one wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great Recipe. A nice addition is to add sliced Starfruit to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I have made this fruit salad several times for summer cookouts and every time I have brought home an empty bowl. It is light and refreshing and goes so well with grilled foods. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of poppy seeds...I used 1/2 tsp. instead of the full teaspoon suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
You really can't go wrong with this recipe! What a wonderful summer salad! Don't count on their being leftovers either. I used kiwi, red grapes, bananas (add last minute), pineapple and strawberries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdoeverything

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was too soggy and I didn't enjoy the flavor that much. I wish i had just put all the fruit together in a bowl without any dressing...it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States