Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Wonderful! I served on the side of a Carribean meal of jerk chicken and pineapple rice. I didn't have fresh limes, so I used bottled Key lime juice, and it was still terrific. I agree with others about cutting down the poppy seeds - 1/2 tsp. was plenty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Great mix of fruit. Dressing adds a nice flavor to the fruit. This dish was enjoyed by all who ate it. I did use fresh pineapple and less sesame seeds. Next time I would use red grapes instead of green for some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This salad was a huge hit at a recent family get together. I scaled the recipe to 8 servings and it was fantasic. Substituted fresh pineapple for the canned. Also reduced the amount of poppy seed as suggested by other reviewers. This is a really nice light dessert that I will enjoy again and again. A big thumps up for this one. Try it, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Katy for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This was really good. I added raspberrys and left out the orange. It first I thought the lime was overpowering, however once I let it sit for awhile and let all the flavers mix, it was good. I also added fat free cool whip on top of each serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Great fruit salad. Next time I will put less pineapple. Pineapple flavor was a little too strong. I also put more kiwi and stawberries than called for. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
A great, light, spring-summer fruit salad! The lime juice really gives it some zing...Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Excellent recipe! Very quick to make since most of the fruit used is low-maintenance. I loved the fresh, sweet (but not too sweet) and slightly crisp flavor. A big hit with all of my relatives who are sometimes hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Good fruit salad Katy. I didn't have the strawberries, so I added an extra orange. The lime dressing is really good. I'm not sure if you need as many poppy seeds as the recipe calls for. I just sprinkled what I thought was enough over the top. Will be a great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
A wonderful combination of fruits! You could also add a bit of sliced banana right before serving. The dressing was just the thing to tie it all together, but I would use less poppy seeds next time. Terrific...thanks for sharing Katy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
very tasty! I think next time i'll add a bit less honey and add in some other berries. definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States