Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I'm giving this five stars on the basis of my single substitution of fresh pineapple and pineapple nectar in place of canned pineapple with its juice. With this in mind, let me say that this recipe couldn't get any better. All the ingredients were right on target and the perfect amounts. There are a lot of reviews saying to cut back on the poppy seeds, don't. Please try it as written before you make any changes because the poppy seeds set this recipe over the top and were not overpowering. Simply put, fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robena Barton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I received many compliments when I brought this to a Memorial Day get together. I couldn't taste additional flavor aside from the fruit- but who doesn't love fruit?! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Good. Also used fresh pineapple (which is always worth it) and the juice from the rinds and less poppy seeds. Thought it was good - don't care for the oranges as much in there. I will do blueberries and bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It's wonderful! My 2 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very delicous. The canned pinapple was great. I didn't have fresh orange, so I used mandarin... I won't do that again becuase it added to much soupy-ness. BUt, it was still delicous! Also, I went without poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used a whole fresh pineapple for a double batch. Canned = :( I used far fewer poppy seeds per the suggestion of other reviewers. Actually just 1/2 tsp for a double-batch. That worked out well...a darn tasty and beautiful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wow! I thought this was fantastic! I followed the recipe and it turned out beautiful and delicious! I will certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving supper - very nice & light, got several compliments on the dressing although I wasn't overly impressed. Perhaps it doesn't triple well. Maybe a little more honey, the dressing was pretty "juicy". Seems like a good summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've been making this for years! Makes a lively presentation and tastes great! I can't count the number of times I've been asked for the recipe! And it's so healthy! Thank you for posting this, SWEETKATY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States