Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good! I added some mango and blueberries too and used fresh pineapple rather than canned. Served it to friends and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Love it! I used canned mandarin oranges because the fresh oranges didn't look all that great. I used fresh pineapple because there is nothing better! It turned out wonderful. Love the honey/lime dressing! thanks for the great recipe, Katy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
YUM!! This is really good! I added a bit more honey because it was a bit too tangy at first. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scholls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
A fruit salad is only as good as its parts...I'm giving this recipe three stars because I was not terribly impressed with the results of using canned pineapple. I found it produced a somewhat bland, watery sauce. That said, I like the idea of the recipe and will DEFINITELY make it again using fresh pineapple instead. The combination of citrus and honey is a delicious enhancement to fresh fruit without being overbearing. I have no doubt that using ll fresh fruit will make this a five-star fruit salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I made this recipe as is for my fiance's family on the 4th of July. It was super easy to put together and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Excellent and easy to make. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, and I used orange juice instead of reserved pineapple juice. I also used the recommended 1/2 tsp poppy seed. I might add more next time. It has a delicious tang from the lime juice and lemon zest. There was not a single piece of fruit left at brunch. This was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I made this for an Easter picnic and everyone loved it; one of my friends even asked for the recipe! I did use fresh pineapple instead of canned and I think I would put in less poppy seeds next time too. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabet42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Made this yesterday for a group of 20 and this was a big hit. Excellent and quick. I did cut down a bit on the pineapples and increased the oranges. Our 5 year old who is very picky on the fruits enjoyed it a lot. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I rate this a 3 because my family wouldn't eat this until it sat for a day or so. Needed time to mellow...maybe I'll make this ahead of time next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Very good. Don't use all the poppy seeds though. Unless you realllly love them. Just add a few and see how it is, then adjust to how many you think looks/tastes right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States