Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great Recipe. A nice addition is to add sliced Starfruit to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I have made this fruit salad several times for summer cookouts and every time I have brought home an empty bowl. It is light and refreshing and goes so well with grilled foods. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of poppy seeds...I used 1/2 tsp. instead of the full teaspoon suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
You really can't go wrong with this recipe! What a wonderful summer salad! Don't count on their being leftovers either. I used kiwi, red grapes, bananas (add last minute), pineapple and strawberries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdoeverything

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was too soggy and I didn't enjoy the flavor that much. I wish i had just put all the fruit together in a bowl without any dressing...it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Taste was excellent. I've taken it to an outdoor party, a work potluck and made it today at home. Well received at the party and home-not well liked at work. May have been the poppy seeds-people kept asking, "What are those black things?". I omitted the lime zest and the poppy seeds at home (the lime was zested out!) and I liked that one best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
It taste great and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family & Friends

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was just "ok". I used fresh pineapple and also added Rasberry, Blueberry and Mangos. The dressing was alittle too tangy. I think I would change that up next time. I thought it had too much lime-citrus taste for the salad and didn't blend well with the other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Double-Oven Lovin'
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
What can I say? It tastes like a fruit salad, which is as good as your fruit is fresh. Four stars because the poppyseeds were a bit much. Added some blueberries I had on hand for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Double-Oven Lovin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Using canned pineapple for this salad gave it an artificial taste to me. All the other fruits were so fresh and wonderful. The dressing was good - next time I'll try it with fresh pineapple; I think that will make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good! I added some mango and blueberries too and used fresh pineapple rather than canned. Served it to friends and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States