Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wow! I thought this was fantastic! I followed the recipe and it turned out beautiful and delicious! I will certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving supper - very nice & light, got several compliments on the dressing although I wasn't overly impressed. Perhaps it doesn't triple well. Maybe a little more honey, the dressing was pretty "juicy". Seems like a good summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've been making this for years! Makes a lively presentation and tastes great! I can't count the number of times I've been asked for the recipe! And it's so healthy! Thank you for posting this, SWEETKATY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
great even without the poppy seed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Absolutely amazing! Its so versatile. Just use whatever fruit you like or have on hand. I like using mandarin oranges instead of a normal orange, blueberries, and blackberries in addition to the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I recommend using all fresh fruit and omit the oranges. I added blueberries. The dressing is amazing and have gotten many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This recipe should be titled "Fresh Pineapple" Salad. I took this to a family gathering & it was a hit. Used Fresh Pineapple, didn't have any fresh strawberries, but did use fresh oranges, red and green grapes sliced in half, & Kiwi. Did not add extra pineapple juice, used fresh squeezed lime with lime zest mixed with slightly heated honey, cooled before adding to fruit. Did not add Poppy seeds, didn't need it. This recipe is a keeper for a fresh non-typical fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious! I loved the combination of fruits and the fact it's very tangy. I omitted the pineapple bacause I prefer to use fresh fruit in my fruit salads, but since I didn't have any pineapple I used a couple of peaches and also omitted the grapes. I doubled the amount of lime juice and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I was craving fruit salad today and this hit the spot. There's no need to change a thing, but fresh fruit always tastes better. I loved the flavor the dressing gave the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Awesome, I also added chopped walnuts. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States