Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I recommend using all fresh fruit and omit the oranges. I added blueberries. The dressing is amazing and have gotten many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This recipe should be titled "Fresh Pineapple" Salad. I took this to a family gathering & it was a hit. Used Fresh Pineapple, didn't have any fresh strawberries, but did use fresh oranges, red and green grapes sliced in half, & Kiwi. Did not add extra pineapple juice, used fresh squeezed lime with lime zest mixed with slightly heated honey, cooled before adding to fruit. Did not add Poppy seeds, didn't need it. This recipe is a keeper for a fresh non-typical fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious! I loved the combination of fruits and the fact it's very tangy. I omitted the pineapple bacause I prefer to use fresh fruit in my fruit salads, but since I didn't have any pineapple I used a couple of peaches and also omitted the grapes. I doubled the amount of lime juice and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I was craving fruit salad today and this hit the spot. There's no need to change a thing, but fresh fruit always tastes better. I loved the flavor the dressing gave the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Awesome, I also added chopped walnuts. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent! I also added only 1/2-3/4 tsp. poppy seeds. Very refreshing. Would like to try it with fresh pineapple sometime as well as when strawberries are actually in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this for a friends Baby Shower,everyone loved it. Its so GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I tested this out to see if I wanted to make it for a church gathering. It's perfect! I'm planning on using the canned mandrine oranges just for decorative purposes. My husband loves it and wants me to make it again for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I've use this recipe for years. I always get compliments on this fruit salad. LOVE it - you MUST give it a try. I used a can of mandarin oranges to makes it easy but I follow the rest of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I love the dressing for this fruit salad. This is great for a brunch. It is best with fresh fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States