Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Good. Also used fresh pineapple (which is always worth it) and the juice from the rinds and less poppy seeds. Thought it was good - don't care for the oranges as much in there. I will do blueberries and bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It's wonderful! My 2 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very delicous. The canned pinapple was great. I didn't have fresh orange, so I used mandarin... I won't do that again becuase it added to much soupy-ness. BUt, it was still delicous! Also, I went without poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used a whole fresh pineapple for a double batch. Canned = :( I used far fewer poppy seeds per the suggestion of other reviewers. Actually just 1/2 tsp for a double-batch. That worked out well...a darn tasty and beautiful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wow! I thought this was fantastic! I followed the recipe and it turned out beautiful and delicious! I will certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving supper - very nice & light, got several compliments on the dressing although I wasn't overly impressed. Perhaps it doesn't triple well. Maybe a little more honey, the dressing was pretty "juicy". Seems like a good summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've been making this for years! Makes a lively presentation and tastes great! I can't count the number of times I've been asked for the recipe! And it's so healthy! Thank you for posting this, SWEETKATY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
great even without the poppy seed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Absolutely amazing! Its so versatile. Just use whatever fruit you like or have on hand. I like using mandarin oranges instead of a normal orange, blueberries, and blackberries in addition to the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I recommend using all fresh fruit and omit the oranges. I added blueberries. The dressing is amazing and have gotten many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States