Tangy Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This dish was absolutely spectacular. I made some modifications but the base recipe is definitely a winner. I sauteed onions, red and yellow peppers, carrots and minced garlic in a separate pan and added these items to the chicken after the sauce thickened. I used fresh pineapple that I had chopped up earlier this week and I added soy sauce to the pineapple juice mixture as others recommended. I thought that it would be too sweet, but even my mother in law who doesn't eat pineapple, thought the chicken came out delicious. This is a new add for my weekly menu planning== I served it with steamed brown rice with coconut flakes and sauteed string beans. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz Teez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wow, this is great! I cooked the chicken in small pieces also and I cooked it in the pineapple juice. I didn't have thyme so I used Italian Seasoning. I didn't have have cornstarch so that was omitted. I added chopped baby corns and chopped water chestnuts to the rice and this is amazing! The whole family liked it! Great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good recipe. Like some of the other reviews I added soy sauce. It cut the sweetness which really made it a great dish. I used pineapple chunks and cut up the chicken to make it cook faster and easier to eat. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe and the consensus was that there was way too much Dijon mustard in it; you could not taste anything else. I will make again with just 1-2 Tbsp of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great recipe. I changed nothing but did have to substitute dijon with spicy brown mustard as I was out but it turned out great. I threw in a handful of sweet snap peas at the end. Ate it with white rice and beef chow mein I made from another site. Just as good as take out in my opinion, my hubby loved it too and keeps saying how tasty it was. Mahalo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
All I can say is YUMMY and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Perfection on a plate. Other than add some chunks of green pepper and a tablespoon of soy sauce, I stuck to the recipe exactly. It's been a long time since I tried a new recipe that I knew instantly would be an addition to the tried-and-true recipes I normally use. Truly an excellent, excellent dish. I served it with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
really simple and easy but so delicious! I cubed up the chicken and pineapple and also added in some red peppers and carrots for more of a "stir fry" sauce is awesome! husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BagelBabe

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States