Tangy Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This dish was absolutely spectacular. I made some modifications but the base recipe is definitely a winner. I sauteed onions, red and yellow peppers, carrots and minced garlic in a separate pan and added these items to the chicken after the sauce thickened. I used fresh pineapple that I had chopped up earlier this week and I added soy sauce to the pineapple juice mixture as others recommended. I thought that it would be too sweet, but even my mother in law who doesn't eat pineapple, thought the chicken came out delicious. This is a new add for my weekly menu planning== I served it with steamed brown rice with coconut flakes and sauteed string beans. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz Teez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wow, this is great! I cooked the chicken in small pieces also and I cooked it in the pineapple juice. I didn't have thyme so I used Italian Seasoning. I didn't have have cornstarch so that was omitted. I added chopped baby corns and chopped water chestnuts to the rice and this is amazing! The whole family liked it! Great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good recipe. Like some of the other reviews I added soy sauce. It cut the sweetness which really made it a great dish. I used pineapple chunks and cut up the chicken to make it cook faster and easier to eat. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe and the consensus was that there was way too much Dijon mustard in it; you could not taste anything else. I will make again with just 1-2 Tbsp of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great recipe. I changed nothing but did have to substitute dijon with spicy brown mustard as I was out but it turned out great. I threw in a handful of sweet snap peas at the end. Ate it with white rice and beef chow mein I made from another site. Just as good as take out in my opinion, my hubby loved it too and keeps saying how tasty it was. Mahalo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
All I can say is YUMMY and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Perfection on a plate. Other than add some chunks of green pepper and a tablespoon of soy sauce, I stuck to the recipe exactly. It's been a long time since I tried a new recipe that I knew instantly would be an addition to the tried-and-true recipes I normally use. Truly an excellent, excellent dish. I served it with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
really simple and easy but so delicious! I cubed up the chicken and pineapple and also added in some red peppers and carrots for more of a "stir fry" sauce is awesome! husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BagelBabe

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States