Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is the best tasting ham ever! And oh so easy to do! I made it for Thanksgiving this year and my son and husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This glaze recipe is wonderful!!! I used light brown sugar instead of dark - that's all I had in the house. I baked my ham covered and also added a can of root beer to the pan to keep ham moist and add extra flavor. After 2 hours in the oven I brushed the ham with 3/4 of the glaze and recovered for an additional hour (my ham was 15 lbs). The last 10 minutes of baking, I removed the foil, brushed with remainder of glaze and put under the broiler to caramelize the top of the ham. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryfoxes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I don't like mustard, so I left that out, but it was delicious! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
dat was a good ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The first time I made this ham, it was pretty good but not the best. My grandma told me to use only a teaspoon of zest and instead of 1 1/4 cup of brown sugar, to use only one cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup amaretto. Also, BASTE. A LOT. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Awesome ham, perfect for christmas eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent and very tasty and moist result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERY PLATA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
this glaze made the ham taste 100 times better! my family loved it! even my cousin doesnt like ham but after putting the glaze on the ham, hes starting to like ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
this was really tasty. I used the left over glaze to make a sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My daughters friends kept asking for more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States