Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wow this is amazing and couldn't be easier! Definite keeper. I cooked the ham per package instructions & increased oven to 325, uncovered ham & basted with glaze every 10 min for 30 to 45 min. The glaze will be honey consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
On our last visit to Minneapolis, we bought a "real" ham from a "real" butcher shop. Twelve pounds ! We followed the recipe as written and it was very good - however, we have one family member who is not keen on the taste of orange zest and so we will keep this in mind the next time we use this recipe. It's definitely a keeper - thank you Sue S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Used this on a spiral ham for Christmas dinner. It was a perfect combination of favors and also gave my house a "Christmas smell" with the cloves and oranges. I had to adjust the recipe because my ham was 12 pounds, I may have just enough for a small sandwich left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was good, but not particularly outstanding. Pretty much your standard ham glaze. I'm not really sure how you get 1/3 of an orange juiced, so I just used a couple of tablespoons of orange juice and a little zest from an orange. I would use more next time, as I didn't taste much orange. Also, it seems ridiculous to open a whole can or bottle of pineapple juice to get 1/3 of a cup, so I threw in about 10 frozen pineapple tidbits and then used an immersion blender to smooth out the sauce before glazing the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love the glaze and the taste with the ham is truly amazing! But to be honest, I was baffled by why a fully cooked ham would need almost three hours in the oven. So, I made the glaze and set aside, placed the ham in the oven for about twenty minutes, then I added the glaze. One hour later, the ham was warmed through and the glaze topping was perfectly caramelized and fragrant. If your ham is not fully cooked, then three hours might be necessary, but it truly is not for a fully cooked ham. Then it just needs heated through and time for the glaze to permeate and caramelize. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have done this recipe so many times..... yes, on my own. Kind of like you, with what I could afford or had. I need a much smaller ham, so this year I could only find a 6.5 lb ham, but tomorrow I will still use the full sauce amount, cause it is so good to have for the left overs. I do not understand how anyone could not totally love this recipe. Oh yes, this year I am lucky enough to have some home grown Tangerines to use in my sauces..... heaven, just heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Best ham I've ever had. Followed the directions completely and turned out perfect. Put two cups of water in the bottom of the roasting pan and the ham came out juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the requested ham glaze each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
All I can say is WOW! this is a keeper! Everyone said that was the best honey baked ham they had ever had. When I told them it was a reg. store bought spiral with my glaze, everyone applauded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very flavorful. I had a 6.5 lb ham, but made the full glaze recipe, and having the extra made it tastier and easier to baste. I only basted 3 times, not every 10 mins, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States