Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for Easter dinner and it was a huge hit! I used yellow mustard because I forgot to buy Dijon. Didn't notice a difference. Will definetly be making this my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is the Best... Way to cook a ham, never will cook one any other way.Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I am truly a novice at cooking. I made this, followed the recipe, and according to my family (I am a vegetarian), it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I really enjoyed this ham recipe. I'm not going to lie, I wasn't a huge fan of the glaze and it could have been the orange zest that did it. Next time I'll go a little easier on it and I didn't have the cloves (I don't like those anyway, so that's fine). I put pineapple rings on it which gave it a nice flavour. Regardless, the boys loved it and want me to make it again, so that's a good sign :) Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This glaze saved my boring christmas ham. I overdid the orange zest, and did not have pineapple juice on hand (subbed extra orange juice), but it still was excellent. Next time I will make sure I have everything on hand that I need, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
The orange and cloves overwhelmed the rest of the ingredients so this wasn't a big hit with anyone. That being said, if you played with the recipe a little, it would probably be decent- you also have to be sure to use a pre-spiral sliced ham so you can get the glaze onto each slice. I'm just not sure if I would put the effort into this when there are so many other excellent recipes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
i made this for christmas and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and i was very impressed with the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for one minor change. I used the whole orange, peel and juice, instead of just 1/3 of it. The glaze was easy to make and delicious! The ham was perfectly moist baked exactly according to directions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent. I didnt use the cloves because i'm not very fond of them. I replaced the real orange with canned mandarin juice since it was last minute. Made this on Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve absolutly delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totorica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used light brown sugar since that is what I already had in the pantry but used all of the other ingredients as posted. I estimated amounts rather than measuring. This recipe made my husband very happy!!! Thanks Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States