Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Favourite at Thanksgiving. Criss-crossed the top of the ham and studded it with cloves. The flavour of the glaze is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the perfect baked ham recipe. I have made it exactly as written, and when I forgot to buy an orange, I substituted my homemade kumquat preserves. Orange marmalade would suffice. This is the only baked ham recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Watson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is good as long as you like sweet hams. This is REALLY sweet, a little too much for me. It was good sliced and cold on sandwiches, but when I first tasted it, I expected it to be better. I couldn't eat more than a small slice because of overwhelming sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made this for Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter for the past couple of years. I follow everything except the cloves. I add pineapples and cherries to my ham and the glaze adds so much flavor to both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A hit at easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this for Easter dinner and WOW! Every single person said it was the best ham they'd ever eaten, and I had to agree! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. The whole house smelled great and everyone had seconds (and thirds!) This recipe was an easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Off the hook delicious. I made it exactly as directed. I will always use this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I served this ham for 16 people at Easter and had rave reviews from everyone and there were some pretty picky eaters in that group! They especially loved the glaze which I poured over the entire ham prior to cooking. I substituted 1/3 cup orange juice for the fresh squeezed, left out the zest and cloves. I did put whole cloves in a criss cross pattern on the ham itself. I basted a couple of times during cooking and then just poured the leftover glaze and pan drippings right into a gravy boat that I served on the side. Best ham ever and it will definitely see many holiday tables to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was the best ham glaze I've tried to date. The orange zest added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States