Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is very good. Did not have dark brown sugar so used lite and let it get heated through with a slow cooker to soak the flavor in even more. Another easy good recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
made for Christmas everyone loved it. used OJ but not zest still loved it. was so moist and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
We have just had this for Boxing Day, it was amazing everybody loved it! We will most defiantly be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie O'Mara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I enjoyed this, but next time I'll use less clove. The taste was strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I don't eat ham, so I was taking a big chance making this for my ham loving family. Well they love this! I have made it the last 3 Christmases, and they gobble it up and rave about it. I use a 10 pound spiral sliced ham, since I hate scoring and cutting it. I use a plain smoked ham if I can find it. Then I glaze it really well, I actually just pour the glaze on and brush it in. Cooked for about 2 hours total, glazed every 10 minutes for the last half hour. Even the chef in the family raved about it this year! Such an easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was very good and very easy. My ham was precooked and spiral sliced. The package heating directions were much shorter than the recipe so I was a bit nervous. I cooked a 10 lb ham for 2 hours which worked well (started basting at 1.5 hours). Wish the glaze had attached better, may suggest backing off just a bit on some of the liquid if you want a thicker glaze. The ham made a beautiful presentation. This is a great way to feed a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
It was perfect! I used orange juice instead of an orange but everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I loved the orange flavoring in this glaze. I used a little more honey than what was called for and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smonfils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used the recipe on a Kretchmar ham which was pre-cooked, but I wanted a glaze. It was an excellent glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Amazing flavor!! I made this glaze for my Trader Joe's Ham last night and my family loved it. I only had a 4.5 pound ham so I cut the sugar in half and I used orange juice instead of juicing the orange. It was so easy to make. I will share this recipe with my friends !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States