Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is the Best... Way to cook a ham, never will cook one any other way.Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I am truly a novice at cooking. I made this, followed the recipe, and according to my family (I am a vegetarian), it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I really enjoyed this ham recipe. I'm not going to lie, I wasn't a huge fan of the glaze and it could have been the orange zest that did it. Next time I'll go a little easier on it and I didn't have the cloves (I don't like those anyway, so that's fine). I put pineapple rings on it which gave it a nice flavour. Regardless, the boys loved it and want me to make it again, so that's a good sign :) Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This glaze saved my boring christmas ham. I overdid the orange zest, and did not have pineapple juice on hand (subbed extra orange juice), but it still was excellent. Next time I will make sure I have everything on hand that I need, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
The orange and cloves overwhelmed the rest of the ingredients so this wasn't a big hit with anyone. That being said, if you played with the recipe a little, it would probably be decent- you also have to be sure to use a pre-spiral sliced ham so you can get the glaze onto each slice. I'm just not sure if I would put the effort into this when there are so many other excellent recipes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
i made this for christmas and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and i was very impressed with the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for one minor change. I used the whole orange, peel and juice, instead of just 1/3 of it. The glaze was easy to make and delicious! The ham was perfectly moist baked exactly according to directions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent. I didnt use the cloves because i'm not very fond of them. I replaced the real orange with canned mandarin juice since it was last minute. Made this on Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve absolutly delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totorica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used light brown sugar since that is what I already had in the pantry but used all of the other ingredients as posted. I estimated amounts rather than measuring. This recipe made my husband very happy!!! Thanks Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I made use of a few hints from the reviews...doubled the sauce (except the cloves) and saved half of it for a dipping sauce at the table. Put the juice from a can of pineapple rings and a jar of maraschino cherries in the bottom of the roaster. Added the pineapple and cherries to the pan when I started basting. Because I thought it was a little dry, I will change the cooking temp to 300, bake 1 hr 15 min, start basting for another 45 min, so I have a total of 2 hrs counting the basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States