Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Xmas dinner. I put the ham in the oven at 1230 and it was finished at 415. I kept checking the thermometer and it was not done so I kept baking it more. Husband tasted the glaze. It made the ham very tasty and this was my first time cooking a ham. I would only suggest that you make sure you cook it thoroughly, it really takes almost 4 hours. I like my food cooked well, especially meats ! The longer time did not make it dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tfly72
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We all loved it. Even the veggies had that sweet and tangy taste. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly (except our ham was a little smaller), and it was perfect. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My guests and hubby loved this glaze!!!! Turned out perfect! Will be our staple when doing ham again! Thank you for this great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This year I am contributing to Thanksgiving dinner for the very first time. I was pretty nervous but willing to try. I just finished making this ham at 2 a.m. and my husband asked if he could try some eventhough he was about to hop in bed! I love how this recipe is so simple, yet delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This review is LONG overdue. I have used this recipe multiple times. Been told it's the best ham some have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe. The only thing I changed was, I glazed the ham several times after the initial 2 hour bake. Total time I baked was 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Favourite at Thanksgiving. Criss-crossed the top of the ham and studded it with cloves. The flavour of the glaze is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the perfect baked ham recipe. I have made it exactly as written, and when I forgot to buy an orange, I substituted my homemade kumquat preserves. Orange marmalade would suffice. This is the only baked ham recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Watson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is good as long as you like sweet hams. This is REALLY sweet, a little too much for me. It was good sliced and cold on sandwiches, but when I first tasted it, I expected it to be better. I couldn't eat more than a small slice because of overwhelming sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States