Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My guests and hubby loved this glaze!!!! Turned out perfect! Will be our staple when doing ham again! Thank you for this great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This year I am contributing to Thanksgiving dinner for the very first time. I was pretty nervous but willing to try. I just finished making this ham at 2 a.m. and my husband asked if he could try some eventhough he was about to hop in bed! I love how this recipe is so simple, yet delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This review is LONG overdue. I have used this recipe multiple times. Been told it's the best ham some have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe. The only thing I changed was, I glazed the ham several times after the initial 2 hour bake. Total time I baked was 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Favourite at Thanksgiving. Criss-crossed the top of the ham and studded it with cloves. The flavour of the glaze is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the perfect baked ham recipe. I have made it exactly as written, and when I forgot to buy an orange, I substituted my homemade kumquat preserves. Orange marmalade would suffice. This is the only baked ham recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Watson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is good as long as you like sweet hams. This is REALLY sweet, a little too much for me. It was good sliced and cold on sandwiches, but when I first tasted it, I expected it to be better. I couldn't eat more than a small slice because of overwhelming sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made this for Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter for the past couple of years. I follow everything except the cloves. I add pineapples and cherries to my ham and the glaze adds so much flavor to both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A hit at easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this for Easter dinner and WOW! Every single person said it was the best ham they'd ever eaten, and I had to agree! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. The whole house smelled great and everyone had seconds (and thirds!) This recipe was an easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States