Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe! This was the first ham I've ever glazed and I got a lot of compliments. Super easy recipe. I left out the cloves because my husband is allergic and used orange juice because that is what I had on hand and it still turned out great. In fact my husband's family liked it so much, they told me I am in charge of the ham for all our family gatherings! I also used the baking bag - made the whole process very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So tender and delicious!! Only change was I used OJ instead of pineapple juice. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I mixed all the ingredients put it in an oven bag in with the ham in the ovenand turned the bag over every 20 minutes. Very tasty and juicy. My family preferred the honey ham without the tang of the pineapple but this recipes is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe a higher rating because I made this both for Thanksgiving and Christmas, and both times I got rave reviews. ;] It's a good feeling when your first Thanksgiving hosting experience is a good one. Let me just say, thank you. Oh. Sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Donnamatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
We decided to make a ham for a today's Super Bowl get together at my son's house. I had an 11lb. shank, bone-in Cook's ham. I figured it would take a good 5 hours to cook, so I got up early to make sure it would be finished in time to get to my son's house before the game began. After reviewing a few recipes. I decided to use an "oven bag" ("turkey sized"). I had never used these, but know people that have...for beef roasts & turkey, but never ham. I chose this recipe because, like the author, I had most of the ingredients. I made only a couple variations. I had 'light' brown sugar, my orange wasn't in the best of shape, so I forewent the zest. Finally I adjusted the cloves to 1/8 tsp. for personal tastes. For the pineapple juice, I opened a can of pineapple, which I buy the 'light' or the 'in it's own juice' versions, so it was a great stand-in. Once the ingredients were all combined & the ham was placed in the bag, I poured the glaze over every inch of the ham. I twisted the end of the bag as tight as I could & used the zip tie included. I did not make the slits in the top of the bag as directed on the box (mostly because I was half asleep, lol) VERY EASY PREP-about 10 mins :) Once in the oven, it took only 2.5 hours! Exactly what the box that the bag came in stated...haha! Again, it is probably best, especially w/ a new recipe & method, to be wide awake :) It was bulging w/ moisture, & juices ran as soon as the knife touched it. Sliced thin,succulent & tasty! GO Saints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used this glaze on our Christmas ham and it was better than the already glazed hams you buy at the store! I added more or less according to out taste, but overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was fantastic! Had this for sunday dinner w/ the in-laws and they kept saying how good it was! Very easy and smells great. I used it on a shank portion of ham which hadn't been pre-cooked, but I just stuck the ham in an oven bag and then for the last 45 min opened the bag and basted the ham w/ the glaze. Very good and will definitley use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grace, Idaho, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is real cool... I tried this on xmas day and the whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was a very easy glaze to make. I didn't have an orange so I used orange juice instead. Everyone loved this glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States