Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Just didn't care fopr this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Fantastic ham glaze! I didn't have a fresh orange, so I used juice from a carton and fresh lemon zest and the taste was wonderful. I recommend brushing ham several times during last 30-45 minutes to build up the glaze. This will be my ham recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Did not know anything about Ham before this. As a matter of fact a ham was given to me two years ago and it went to waste. I had difficulty finding a fully cooked ham. Those that are fully cooked states so on the tag. So finanlly I asked help to someone else who was buying hams and seemed to know a whole lot more than I did. We did find a spiral cut fully cooked ham. I followed the recipe as stated and now everyone thinks of me as the ham master. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I have to say - my ham came out amazing! It was very flavorful. I saved a bunch of money making a regular ham this way, rather than buying a spiral ham (like I usually do). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This glaze is delicious. The orange zest/juice give it a freshness that is above and beyond the typical honey glaze. A real stand out flavor that my family loved on our Christmas ham. Served it with Jamie's Cranberry Spinach salad from this site, using the orange flavored craisins, and Giada's Baked Mashed Potatoes. A simple yet delicious holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I just made this for our Christmas ham & it is the best! After trying many, many recipes this is the only glaze I will use from now on. Perfect blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner and it turned out to be the best ham that I have ever made.Thanks for the great recipe,its a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. The glaze was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Made this for my daughter's birthday dinner two weeks ago; it's absolutely Awesome!!! Am making it again for my Christmas Eve dinner tonight. I skipped the orange and cloves but kept the other ingredients as listed. The ham came out nicely glazed with a yummy flavour. Everyone loved it!!! This is now in my "Keeper" box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Let me say all of my friends are still talking about how great the ham was that I served to them last Friday night. This recipe was a HUGE hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States