Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The only changes I made to this recipe were to use peach nectar instead of pineapple and pulp free orange juice, not big on orange zest. I also doubled up on the glaze. It was excellent. My husband and my Mother in Law loved it. Thanks for a GREAT recipe. This will be my go to glaze for ham from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
ok, this is SERIOUSLY good. I've been doing Easter ham dinners for years & decided to try this recipe out. Absolute perfect blend of flavors. This is my new "keeper". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Used this glaze and method for Easter ham. Was very good and had a wonderful aroma. Best ham I've ever made. Thank you Sue S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is the best ham glaze I've ever tasted and resulted in the best ham I ever baked. I used a 10lb shank portion Cook's ham, bone-in and followed the directions on the packaging to cover it tightly in foil and bake 25 minutes per pound at 325 deg. I temoved the foil and basted it with the glaze several times during the last 30 minutes. It came out juicy with a beautiful and delicious glaze. The next day I sliced thick pieces and fried it in a little butter until hot and then added leftover glaze and it was even better the next day! I will definitely make this again. I didn't have dark brown sugar so used light brown and added about a tablespoon of molasses and I was out of Diijon mustard so used spicy brown mustard. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazylazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very flavorful glaze for ham. I cooked mine for 30 minutes and then started glazing, rather than waiting until the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My hubby and I agree that this is the best ham we have ever made. Very juicy and so very flavorful. This glaze rocks out......loved the citrus and the pineapple juice. And the dijon mustard stood out but was not over powering. We made a 12.5 lb. ham so we had to cook longer....once the internal temp. of the ham reached 160 it was done. Will most definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this twice - very good. Loved that I only needed to baste a hour rather than the whole time. Made it in a roaster and should have started it earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skpsweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Really good, very easy. Made an OK quality ham into something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe! This was the first ham I've ever glazed and I got a lot of compliments. Super easy recipe. I left out the cloves because my husband is allergic and used orange juice because that is what I had on hand and it still turned out great. In fact my husband's family liked it so much, they told me I am in charge of the ham for all our family gatherings! I also used the baking bag - made the whole process very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States