Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I put the ham in a roaster pan and poured 1 cup of water inside the pan as the ham instructions stated. It also said to cover the ham with foil, so I covered it with foil ONLY for 1st hour but I won't be doing that again because the outside of the ham started to get crispy too soon, so next time I'll cover the ham in the last 35mins of baking instead. Other than that, I followed the recipe as stated and was quite satisfied with the results. I think I'm going to add 1 1/2 - 2cups of water inside the roasting pan because that water gets the ham moist and it serves as a "dip" when you glaze the ham. Any glaze that falls down to the bottom of the pan, falls into that water and it is delicious! Once the ham is done and you are ready to serve the ham slices, dip the slices of ham into that glazed water mixture at the bottom of the pan. It makes the ham so moist and you get to taste the glaze a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Been improvising this glaze for years. Stud the ham with cloves after cutting diagonal pattern on top. Decorated with pineapples as shown. Did not have Dijon mustard, so used brown mustard. Also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My first time cooking a ham. Followed the recipe as is and turned out GREAT!!! The orange (juice/zest) gives it a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good glaze. I served some extra at the table as a sauce and it was delicious. Perfect blend of sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
So good!!! I put the pineapple and cherries on top and used regular mustard since I didn't have Dijon. It looked like it could he photographed for a magazine and tasted like something I could impress with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARONE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This glaze was delicious. I used clementines, instead of an orange and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made per the recipe, with one addition. I also studded the ham with whole cloves. Not too many cloves, but I am glad I did because it helped bring a little bit more of the clove flavor to the meat. Definitely a recipe to use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent! Because I had only light brown sugar, I added a couple tablespoons of dark brown corn syrup to give it that hint of molasses flavor--I could have used molasses, just happened to have the dcs at hand. I strained the pan juices for table use, without the addition of any thickening agent, since they were already slightly thickened from being in a large, open roaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I added a jar of orange marmalade, 2 teaspoons of minced garlic, 3/4 c (extra) of brown sugar and zest from an orange and 1 cup of pineapple juice. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States