Tangy Hawaiian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Just fixed this dish. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The entire family loved this chicken. My wife was gad to see her husband can cook with the proper instruction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The family agreed that using store-bought Terriaki would have been much better and, certainly, a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i changed the pineapple to a can of cocktail and then reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup...sodium is unhealthy! then i added a can of coconut milk and then stirred everything together into a crockpot and cooked it on high until the chicken was cooked through and served on a bed of brown rice....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
i liked this recipe a lot. but i did not like the pineapples. next time ill use just pineapple juice! i also cut back on the soy sauce (1/4 cup) and use brown sugar instead of white. o and added and extra tablespoon of bbq sauce (i used a spicy bbq sauce) and a tablespoon of honey. o and i baked the chicken since its too cold out side to grill. it was very yummy over the white rice and i served w/a side of steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Nope, sorry. The chicken was too salty but I could eat it. The boiled marinade I had to throw out because all I could taste was the salt from the soy. The rest of my family agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! I actually did a recipe swap with the one and took the marinade and marinated chicken with it for several hours. I then had my boyfriend grill the chicken and we added a piece of provolone cheese on top and let it melt. When it was finished cooking we put them onto hogie rolls and it was quite scrumptious! I will definitely be using this one again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Great. Very flavorful. I cooked the chicken with the sauce and the rice by itself. ~Joce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I thought this was really good. I did take the advise and cut back on the soy sauce and I am glad I did. I was cooking this in -26' weather so I did not grill it but I did cut it into tender size strips which cut down on marinating time and cooked it for about 5 minutes on the George Foreman Grill. For added nutrition I used brown rice with carrots, green pepper, celery, and onion with a little bit of olive oil. I also did not use the same marinade the chicken was in, I made extra sauce and set it aside, the pineapple in the marinade was good on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I think I might have added a bit too much curry powder by mistake, but in the end I found it much too over powering. I followed the general idea on the reviews and only used about a third of a cup of Soy Sauce. This recipe just wasn't very good. I ended up throwing it out. The chunks of pineapple just tasted gross with the barbeque sauce and curry and it ended up being a real waste of food after a few mouthfuls and throwing it out. I was watching the movie, "Rumour Has It" while preparing and eating this meal so now I will get horrible flashbacks every time I watch it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States