Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was so delicious! My husband, a non-pork tenderloin person, couldn't stop eating it! I boiled the marinade, as others suggested, with some chicken broth, for about 40 min. to kill bacteria, & it turned out fantastic. The marinade smelled too good to just throw out :) This is a definite keeper. I am going to try this marinade with salmon soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This took way longer over indirect grill heat than noted. In my attempt to save dinner, I cooked it over direct heat which charred the exterior. I rated a 4 under the assumption that if I would've had another 30 minutes or so to grill over indirect heat the flavor would've been good. Based on the actual flavor I got over direct heat, I would've given it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Too heavy on the mustard flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good-basting is key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe, except I did add 3 garlic cloves because I LOVE garlic in every other dish I make. I baked it in the oven (425F, about 30 minutes) and served it over rice. I made the the recipe in advance and froze the pork and marinade together. I took it out of the freezer and put into the fridge the night before so that it marinated during the day. I'll try to keep one in the freezer for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Easy and ymmu. I added mushrooms, bells and onions to the mix than I put them on kabobs and grilled along with the tenderloin, both the meat and veggies had so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it! I also boiled the marinade and served it as sauce on the side. My 6 and 9 yr old devoured it. Fairly mild flavor but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe is an instant favorite! I am not a pork person, but we found a tenderloin that was really cheap. So, we decided to look for a recipe that looked good. This is so simple, yet so delicious! I didn't have a regular grill, so I used my George Foreman Grill. I'm glad I did, because the searing you get on a grill really enhances the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States