Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was good. Followed the recipe exactly, except I baked at 400 instead of grilling. There was not as much of a mustard taste as I expected. Taste was mild/a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I marinated it for 48 hours, and there STILL wasn't enough flavor for my hubby and me; quite boring, in fact. I thought it was going to be spectacular from all the rave reviews, but it was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BED68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was so easy to prepare and tasted delicious!! I marinated my pork tenderloin roast overnight and my hubby barbecued it on indirect heat. I took the excess marinade and boiled it (so that I could reuse it). I poured the marinade over the sliced tenderloin...amazing! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was absolutly outstanding. I have NEVER grilled before. I was extremly careful. Follwed the directions of another and kept the marinate and boiled it to use it to basting. Used indirect heat and turned every 10 minutes. It came out juicy and perfect. We are so going to use this recipe again and agin....Thank You so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was so delicious! My husband, a non-pork tenderloin person, couldn't stop eating it! I boiled the marinade, as others suggested, with some chicken broth, for about 40 min. to kill bacteria, & it turned out fantastic. The marinade smelled too good to just throw out :) This is a definite keeper. I am going to try this marinade with salmon soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This took way longer over indirect grill heat than noted. In my attempt to save dinner, I cooked it over direct heat which charred the exterior. I rated a 4 under the assumption that if I would've had another 30 minutes or so to grill over indirect heat the flavor would've been good. Based on the actual flavor I got over direct heat, I would've given it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Too heavy on the mustard flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good-basting is key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe, except I did add 3 garlic cloves because I LOVE garlic in every other dish I make. I baked it in the oven (425F, about 30 minutes) and served it over rice. I made the the recipe in advance and froze the pork and marinade together. I took it out of the freezer and put into the fridge the night before so that it marinated during the day. I'll try to keep one in the freezer for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States