Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good!! Made this for a dinner party and everyone loved the pork! Be careful not to overcook unless you make extra marinade to baste with while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The marinade was very good but I could not get my pork to cook properly. I grilled it for over 30 minutes and it was still completely raw inside. I finally had to cut the pork into medallions to get it to cook enough to eat it. The pork wound up dry. My husband and I agreed that grilling this for 5-10 minutes to get that smoky flavor and then finishing this in the oven would be a better method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I was looking for a new way to make a pork tenderloin and this was it! I didn't have any dijon mustard so I used some dusseldorf mustard that I had. I also added some minced garlic. I took other reviewers suggestions and boiled the remaining marinade to serve on the side as dipping sauce. Really tender and flavorful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The tenderloin was awesome ! I cooked the marinate and brushed some on while it was grilling , and then served the rest over the sliced up pork on the serving plate. Great presentation and wonderful flavor !! I warmed up the leftovers the next day and it wasn't dried out!! Thanks for a great recipe ! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
OH YUM! If you are looking for something simple, healthy and delicious look no further. I never thought it could taste so good. Of course I had to do my own thing....1st I cut the tenderlion into pork tips 2nd I used Grey Poupon Honey Dijon with Coarsely Ground Mustand 3rd I marinated it for 2 days 4th Made pork skewers and alternated sweet vidalia onion and orange slices. I would reccomend this for anyone who likes pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent marinade. I only wished I had doubled the recipe for extra sauce. I used 3 tenderloins, so I didn't have any leftover sauce to serving. I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
very good; if you reduce the leftover marinade so it's nice and thick, it's yuuuuuummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVER00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good. I added chopped fresh rosemary and garlic. Grill on medium low heat as you want some charing, but not too much. The honey will burn leaving a lot of carbon if the heat is too high. Keep brushing the marinade on throughout the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I made this for last minute guests and they loved it. I added a little garlic and used the leftover marinade as a sauce for the rice as others had suggested. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
cut tenderloin into strips, loved the outside grilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States