Tangy Grilled Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Great recipe. I use solely for a marinade for my chicken breasts and skipped the veg kabob part. I had no miracle whip so I used reg mayonnaise, I used apple cider vinegar, and I also added in some minced garlic for added flavor. I let my chicken sit in this for 6+ hours and it made the most moist and delicious chicken. Great flavor and I will keep this recipe for future use. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I was a little hesitant about grilling mayonnaise, but it was really good. I didn't marinate it long, just mixed it together and threw everything in a grill basket. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These were great! My hubby, who doesn't like veggies or chicken, told me to make them again; which I gladly will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These chicken kabobs are awesome! I am definitely making them again. My husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! I did make a few changes since my very picky husband doesn't like anything with mayo or miracle whip. I used non-fat plain yogurt in it's place and omitted the water. I marinated the chicken overnight in the dressing mixture also. I found that cooking the kabobs over a lower temperature than the recipe suggests worked better, keeping the meat from getting charred and dry. We served the chicken with red peppers, sweet onions, mushrooms, zucchini and yellow squash over rice. Having the extra dipping sauce was great, too! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This came out really bland. I gave it a 3 because maybe I could have cooked them a little longer to bring out some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Great recipe! I cooked this last night, and my family and I were pleased. I might try cooking them in the oven next time, just mix it all together and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
These were pretty darn good. I forgot to serve them with the extra dipping sauce. Not a problem though, I put the leftover chicken in a hoagie roll with the dipping sauce and it was fantastic. This is definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! A must have recipe for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This is a very tasty crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States