Tangy Grilled Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Next time I'll use a better cut of meat. I marinated the meat before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We absolutely loved the sauce - it was sweet and tangy & a really nice change. I cooked a sirloin tip roast in the oven with this sauce. Unfortunately the steak was tough. Next time I make it, which I will because the sauce is so good, I'm going to double the sauce and cook my roast in the slow cooker to tenderize it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Was just ok. The cut of meat mentioned was very tough. I'll try this with another cut in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The beef still tasted like beef unless I dunked each piece in the remaining sauce. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I followed the receipe exactly and was not impressed. It was just ok and tasted sort of like barbecue ribs. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Used 1 TBS minced garlic, doubled lemon juice, worcestershire sauce and olive oil and added 1/2 tsp dry mustard. Served over a bed of steamed spinach and topped with the sauce and sauted veggies (mushrooms, bell peppers and onions) on the side served twice baked mashed potatoes. So, so good and so easy. Most of the prep was done ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Made it tonight, 05/02/10, and YUMMY :) Quick and easy. I will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Otis-Frecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ossian, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was yummy! My husband made it with double the amount of worcestershire sauce and thyme. He also substituted the tomato soup with italian diced tomatoes. He mashed them slightly just to leave some little hunks of tomato in it instead of huge pieces. IT WAS DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipechick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I followed this recipe precisely, except that I added a lot more worchestershire sauce and brown sugar, because I wanted a really strong flavor. I cooked my steaks over the stove with diced onion and green pepper, and poured the sauce over it as it cooked. the steak was flavorful and juicy, def. a favorite at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treva gordon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Although I made it exactly as stated, the tomato soup was overpowering and left the house smelling strong. It also made the meat taste somewhat raw, or fishy. I won't make this again. My husband had to come in and rescue me by throwing spices in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States