Tangy Grilled Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Used 1 TBS minced garlic, doubled lemon juice, worcestershire sauce and olive oil and added 1/2 tsp dry mustard. Served over a bed of steamed spinach and topped with the sauce and sauted veggies (mushrooms, bell peppers and onions) on the side served twice baked mashed potatoes. So, so good and so easy. Most of the prep was done ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I followed this recipe precisely, except that I added a lot more worchestershire sauce and brown sugar, because I wanted a really strong flavor. I cooked my steaks over the stove with diced onion and green pepper, and poured the sauce over it as it cooked. the steak was flavorful and juicy, def. a favorite at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treva gordon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
All I can say is "Oh My God!!" This is absolutely outstanding. I changed only one thing, because I didn't have fresh thyme leaves, I used a 1/2 teaspoon of dried thyme and it came out wonderful. I'm a man and I love cooking for my wife and 5 kids. Everyone raved about this. Thanks for a very different, but creative recipe!! Will make this a weekly steak dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was yummy! My husband made it with double the amount of worcestershire sauce and thyme. He also substituted the tomato soup with italian diced tomatoes. He mashed them slightly just to leave some little hunks of tomato in it instead of huge pieces. IT WAS DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipechick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Was just ok. The cut of meat mentioned was very tough. I'll try this with another cut in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We absolutely loved the sauce - it was sweet and tangy & a really nice change. I cooked a sirloin tip roast in the oven with this sauce. Unfortunately the steak was tough. Next time I make it, which I will because the sauce is so good, I'm going to double the sauce and cook my roast in the slow cooker to tenderize it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was VERY simple to make- all ingredients are in the pantry! I have never made a steak with Tomato Soup before. I did heavily pepper both sides of the steak before grilling with course ground black pepper. The recipe is definately worth trying. If you are looking for something REALLY tangy you will need to spice this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Next time I'll use a better cut of meat. I marinated the meat before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The beef still tasted like beef unless I dunked each piece in the remaining sauce. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I followed the receipe exactly and was not impressed. It was just ok and tasted sort of like barbecue ribs. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States