Tangy Ginger Lime Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I made it to accompany an Asian salad at Easter. I left out the chili oil -- didn't have any. Probably added more lime than it called for. Nice and tart, and yes, salty. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This was way too strong as a dressing in my and my husband's opinion, but we used most of it as a marinade for flank steak and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
So delicious! Very tasty without overpowering the salad. Also great as a marinade for grilled prawns and chicken kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This was a little too strong for a salad dressing, however I marinated chicken with it. Then a couple days later with beef..... I was very yummy. I also added a little more garlic. I loved the added zing of the ginger. Will defiantly use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLENDER5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I server this with a nappa cabbage and whatever veg I'm in the mood for(red peppers, radish, etc.) salad. Seared tuna goes well on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious- even if you dont have chili or sesame oil handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This a great salad dressing and marinade. I substituted Bragg Liquid Aminos for the reduced sodium soy and found it to be the perfect touch. I used it to marinate my tofu in and then I heated in a bit more of the dressing/marinade and served it on a salad with sesame seeds that I had toasted with garlic paste. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I loved this. But I don't like soy sauce much, so I used about 1/3 of a cup, then added 1/2 cup of water to the dressing. This was great on a cabbage salad. I had leftover dressing, so I added peanut butter and some veggie broth and made a veggie rice-noodle dish topped with peanuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was GREAT! I read the reviews before I made it, and I used half the soy sauce, 1/4 cup water, and 1/4 cup jalapeno juice (the juice that comes in the can of jalapenos). It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States