Tangy Ginger Lime Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
i really enjoyed this.. but then again i love strong pungent foods.. i only had regular soy sauce so i cut the amount in half and then added some water.. about a quarter of the original amount.. but followed everything else to a T.. i just chopped everything up as fine as i could get it as i had reduced this to 1.5 servings (my math) so it would obviously be too small to put in a blender.. i had it over a cucumber that i sliced up and de-seeded.. very yummy.. i could totally see how this would make an awesome marinade for meat.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was GREAT! I read the reviews before I made it, and I used half the soy sauce, 1/4 cup water, and 1/4 cup jalapeno juice (the juice that comes in the can of jalapenos). It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Too stong with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I loved this. But I don't like soy sauce much, so I used about 1/3 of a cup, then added 1/2 cup of water to the dressing. This was great on a cabbage salad. I had leftover dressing, so I added peanut butter and some veggie broth and made a veggie rice-noodle dish topped with peanuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
not much of a dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious- even if you dont have chili or sesame oil handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This a great salad dressing and marinade. I substituted Bragg Liquid Aminos for the reduced sodium soy and found it to be the perfect touch. I used it to marinate my tofu in and then I heated in a bit more of the dressing/marinade and served it on a salad with sesame seeds that I had toasted with garlic paste. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Couldn't find low sodium soya - had to use regular. We were drinking water all night!! Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I server this with a nappa cabbage and whatever veg I'm in the mood for(red peppers, radish, etc.) salad. Seared tuna goes well on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I think this is a wonderful combination of ingredients, but I had to change the proportions for our taste. I found the dressing as written to be too salty (even with lite soy sauce)like others have said. To fix this I added extra rice vinegar, lime juice and a little olive oil and honey . I used it to dress shredded cabbage with raisins and it was a hit! I had to come back and update review. I ended up adding some fat free miracle whip and blended it up. It became a wonderfully creamy, nutty, flavorful dressing. But nothing like the original recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States