Tangy Ginger Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a nice dipping sauce for chicken fingers and carrot and celery sticks. You'll have to adjust the hot sauce to your taste, I added more to give it a little zing. It has just a hint of Asian flavor from the soy sauce. It's sort of a multi-purpose dip that would go with many things. Now that I've made it and tasted it, I could see it as a dip for fried shrimp, but not served as a dip for boiled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is excellent! I'm going to try it out with the tofu I'm about to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Most delicious! I used Greek yogart instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was really tasty. I left out the hot pepper sauce and added 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Big hit at the party on Saturday. Really did taste great with shrimp and veggies. I didn't have a couple of the ingredients, so I had to improvise, but it was fabulous. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is my all-time favorite dip for fresh veggies! It's particularly delicious with carrots. I have to say though that I've never had it or made it with any kind of hot sauce, so you could leave that item out and would still taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was fantastic! It's not one to try if you don't like ginger though. I didn't have the sauce so I substituted white pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This dip tasted terrible, I made it twice in a row and checked the freshness of my ingredients (everything was fresh). I asked others to try it and we all agreed that there was a lingering vile taste. I tried to fix it by adding garlic, more ginger and sour cream... don't waste your time on this recipe. I don't know how it got rated so high!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Last night I made this to serve with chicken pot stickers. Since I also made Green Thai Curry, I left out the hot sauce so I didn't have too many hot things on one menu. I also used Hellman's mayo. The sauce is fabulous. People were practically licking it out of the bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Thought this was a really tasty dip with fresh veggies. Next time I might try half mayo and half sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States