Tangy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
We thought this was good and gave the steaks a nice flavor. I marinated it for about 4 hours and next time I will marinate it overnight or at least 8 hours just to make the flavor a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My husband loved the flavor of the steaks. They were infused with flavor and wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Tastes awesome, I also add a little lemon juice and when the steaks are done, I cover the top of them with goat cheese. A big hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I used Kraft Light Zesty Italian, accidently doubled the worsheshire sauce and purposely doubled the garlic, and it came out just fine! So I would say this is a forgiving recipe, since you can screw it up and it still comes out a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I used Kraft Zesty Italian marinade & dressing so didn't add any additional garlic and still ended up with delicious grilled steak. This is my favorite marinade to mix up when it's late at night and I realize I don't have any meat thawed for dinner the next day. I just add the marinade to a ziploc bag with the frozen steak and let it thaw/marinate in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used home made Italian dressing recipe and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
very tasty I let it only marinate for 1 hour then used my george forman grill. My husband said it was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great marinade! I cut the recipe in half and used Kraft Light Italian dressing. I added a little more olive oil and instead of salt and pepper I used a douple dashes of Montreal Steak seasoning. I let it marinate overnight. Very garlicy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This is also good for chicken, pork, vegies and seafood -- however, if you're marinating seafood, only marinate for a max. of a couple of hours, otherwise the seafood gets mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a good simple marinade which turned out perfect. I marinaded the steak for about five or six hours and grilled it up and it was very good. This is a great recipe for someone who doesn't like to experiment with weird flavors like me, simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States