Tangy Egg Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This was delicious. I'd been looking for a recipe like this! Thank you so much! 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
My husband hates egg salad and loved this recipe. I think it is exceptional, of course we love mustard. There is a lot of mustard but that's what makes it so different and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was sooo delicious. We spread it on garlic flavored crostini. I, too, reduced the mustard to 2T, the hot sauce to 1/8t and sub'd garlic powder for the garlic salt. Yummy. Thanks Jenna. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I made this for our lunch today. Hubby and I love egg sandwiches, and this was a nice change of pace from our usual style. I went with the majority and decreased the mustard. I scaled the servings down to 10 since it was just 2 of us eating this. I added some oregano and granulated garlic instead of garlic salt. I didn't have any celery, so I used some celery salt. My spices were dry..I didn't have the fresh, and it was delicious. One word of advice...make the full amount..you'll want leftovers for later!! Thanks Jenna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
very good egg salad. i too used celery salt instead of celery and i used brown mustard instead of yellow and used a little more than half the amount of mustard. i only had dried herbs, but it still was tasty. much better after the flavors have a chance to blend. i always mash the yolks with the wet ingredients and then add the chopped whites, like when making deviled eggs. i just don't like to get a big bite of yolk. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Love this recipe!!! I love egg salad, but if it's bland, YUCK! This has great flavor and the fresh herbs make a difference! Thanks, Jenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is a wonderful deviation from standard egg salad. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I made this for a wedding shower, and everyone loved it. I eliminated the parsley, merely for lack of having it in the house. I have since then made it for my dad and husband for sandwiches, and the Tabasco sauce makes it a HIT. Kind of smoky, definitely a superior egg salad among egg salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I am not fond of egg salad however my dad is. He is a really picky eater and sticks to what he likes. I changed up his usual egg salad with this recipe. He noticed the change right away and loved it. My dad thinks hotter is better so I added some extra hot sauce to give it a kick. I also dropped a bit a lemon juice into the mixture and took out some of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States