Tangy Egg Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This was delicious. I'd been looking for a recipe like this! Thank you so much! 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
We did not like this at all. The mustard taste was overpowering and it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I have to agree--way too much mustard in this recipe. After reading the other reviews, I cut mustard by half and still the mustard overpowered the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
My husband who says you can't mess up egg salad did not care for this too much. He said there was way too much mustard. I agree. I would cut that in half and increase the mayo for consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
My husband hates egg salad and loved this recipe. I think it is exceptional, of course we love mustard. There is a lot of mustard but that's what makes it so different and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Lunch is my all time favorite meal of the day because I can make whatever I want without having to worry about anyone else. I love egg salad as much as I do ice cream and I wanted something a little different. I thought this was delicious, however, I omitted the salt and used dijon mustard but less than called for. I kept tasting along the way until I was happy with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Upon hearing all the "too much mustard" complaints, I started with a TBLS and added a little more to taste. I upped the mayo by just a little and in the place of garlic salt, I used garlic powder. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used 1/4 tsp of dried and added 1 tsp of sugar. Very good! I served this for lunch on croisants with lettuce and was very much enjoyed...except by my daughter. I would make this again for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was sooo delicious. We spread it on garlic flavored crostini. I, too, reduced the mustard to 2T, the hot sauce to 1/8t and sub'd garlic powder for the garlic salt. Yummy. Thanks Jenna. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I made this for our lunch today. Hubby and I love egg sandwiches, and this was a nice change of pace from our usual style. I went with the majority and decreased the mustard. I scaled the servings down to 10 since it was just 2 of us eating this. I added some oregano and granulated garlic instead of garlic salt. I didn't have any celery, so I used some celery salt. My spices were dry..I didn't have the fresh, and it was delicious. One word of advice...make the full amount..you'll want leftovers for later!! Thanks Jenna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I hated to be the black sheep (hi guys!) so I had to try this. I actually made this yesterday, but when I tried it, I was like OH-. The taste of the pepper sauce was overpowering. So I stuck it in the fridge and actually forgot about it until today when I was looking for something to eat for lunch. It was tasty, and the pepper sauce melded so nicely. I added (yesterday) more parsley, & some chopped green onion and like Josie, used garlic powder, and had no celery so used celery salt, and cut the mustard to 1 tbsp. (even though I love mustard) YUM! Thanks for the nice change of pace Jenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States