Tangy Egg Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was a great breakfast. Used less mustard & no salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I am not fond of egg salad however my dad is. He is a really picky eater and sticks to what he likes. I changed up his usual egg salad with this recipe. He noticed the change right away and loved it. My dad thinks hotter is better so I added some extra hot sauce to give it a kick. I also dropped a bit a lemon juice into the mixture and took out some of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I can only give this recipe four stars because it is a very good base recipe, but not the best. I didn't use hot sauce or celery because I ran out of hot sauce and I don't like celery in my egg salad. Plus I didn't measure out my ingrediants, so I can't say if they were proportioned correctly or not. But overall I really enjoyed it, the mustard gave it a kick (I used spicy brown)and the basil and parsley enhanced that flavor. I really liked it but will stick to my normal recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdoug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Perfect!!! Even my picky girls loved it. I love the celery in it, and we used a little less mustard, overall it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I made this for a wedding shower, and everyone loved it. I eliminated the parsley, merely for lack of having it in the house. I have since then made it for my dad and husband for sandwiches, and the Tabasco sauce makes it a HIT. Kind of smoky, definitely a superior egg salad among egg salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
My 2 year old loved this. I'm not big on Egg Salad and enjoyed this one myself. I used dried basil and parsley and also cut back on the mustard and half the hot pepper (just because I didn't want it to hot for my young one). We had left overs so the next day I added immitation crab meat and it was Wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This is a great recipe for egg salad! My only complaint is that it was way too salty for my liking. The only modifications I made were cutting down on the mayo by half and the mustard as well just because I like my egg salad to taste really egg-y. I'll make this again but with much less salts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Scale this one down unless you're feeding an army. Its really good but also makes a ton as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States