Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Oooh! This was really yummy! I love potato salad, but really hate how the kind you buy in a tub at the grocery stores are always packed with onions! I really hate onions. But this only called for green ones (which I don't mind)! That was pretty cool! But baisically, it just plain tastes good! It was perfect for my family's barbecue party. Definitely a keeper. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daLIZARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Really great recipe! The only changes I made were, I used Mayo instead of Miracle Whip (I wanted the creamy tast of the Mayo), red onion instead of green (I wanted a little crunch) and I didn't have fresh dill, so I just used the dried stuff from the spice isle. This would be a great summer evening recipe. Quite refreshing, and very smooth flavours. Good stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
4 out of 6 in my family liked this. Added a little more green onion than it calls for and salted the potato water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
My family really enjoyed this.The only things I did different was I added celery and dill pickles. I also used a regular onion because it was what I had.Very good recipe if you like food with a tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was a hit at my daughter's 2nd birthday. No leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Pretty much as is, except didn't have green onion so used regular. And I always use fat-free Miracle whip and Italian dressing. Different, and I liked it, but nothing that 'blew me away.' I actually liked it better before refrigerating it. Had I read them, I probably would have followed the others' suggestion to only add the Italian dressing to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Not one of my favorites. Tasted like too much dill and too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a delicious potato salad and it is tangy just as the name implies! I might cut back a little bit on the mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I can't stand eggs, so I don't like normal potato salad... yuck! This one is wonderful, and doesn't have any eggs. As usual, I can't help but tweak recipes... and our family likes sauces so I added a little more of everything. I also added quite a bit more dijon, and quite a bit more dill too. I didn't have any green onions on hand, so I used some chives from my herb garden instead. It turned out FABULOUS, and everyone in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Have made this twice and it was well accepted. Did as others said and put the Italian dressing on while potatoes were still hot. Had to cut potatoes in bite-size pieces because potatoes were large. Also added eggs & celery. Put all together then added mayo mixture. My 43 yr-old son still likes my "original."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States