Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I just made this recipe and it is quite yummy. I used 1 medium onion in lieu of the green onions because I just didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I really liked this recipe. There are just a couple things I did differently. I made the dressing a couple hours ahead of time and refrigerated just the dressing to allow the flavors to blend. I then added the dressing to the potatoes while they were still fairly warm. Warm potatoes will absorb the dressing better than cold potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This is a great recipe. Everyone liked it even my non-potato salad husband. I also did a couple of things differntly, I added a few sliced up radishs for color and 3 boiled eggs dicing up the whites and straining the yolks into the the mixture and a lot more dill. I think it's better after 24hr in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Thank you for the idea to pour the Italian dressing over the HOT potatoes - the flavor of this potato salad is incredible. I omitted the dijon and put in 3 or 4 times the amount of dill. L-O-V-E this recipe. It's a keeper for life!! *I will reduce the amount of mayo next time just to save a few calories - it's creamy enough to make this adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I've made this dish 2 times, and my family loves it! I took the suggestion of one reviewer and put the italian dressing on the potatoes while they were warm, and placed the potatoes in the refrigerator to chill. I then cut them in desired pieces, and added the remaining ingredients. This is our choice of potato salads, we've tried the traditional ones, but we're hooked to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was great really liked it. So nice to find a potatoe salad without eggs. I put in the Grey Pupon, it was great. I didn't want to buy fresh dill as I try to use what I already have on hand. I used 2 teaspoons of dried dill and it was great. I am sure the fresh would have been better. I served it with a recipe from this website Chicken salad 2, made sandwiches on wheat bread with some leafy lettuce. Perfect meal for a hot summer day. Prepare salads in the AM and by dinner time the flavors have been absorbed. Top off your hot summer evening with some cool Bahama Mama's also on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
What a great recipe. what a nice change from the egg-y, mayonnaise-y potato salads. And a snap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
JUST OKAY..I PROBABLY WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Loved it! I made it with Fat-Free Mayo & Fat-Free Italian Dressing and it turned out great. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is great! I used Ceasar Parmesan Vinegrette, miricle whip light, and fresh chives instead of green onions. Yumm! Dressing would also make a good veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States