Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
It turned out with an okay taste but I think the italian dressing was a bit strong. Maybe I used too much. I do not think I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Oooh! This was really yummy! I love potato salad, but really hate how the kind you buy in a tub at the grocery stores are always packed with onions! I really hate onions. But this only called for green ones (which I don't mind)! That was pretty cool! But baisically, it just plain tastes good! It was perfect for my family's barbecue party. Definitely a keeper. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daLIZARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Really great recipe! The only changes I made were, I used Mayo instead of Miracle Whip (I wanted the creamy tast of the Mayo), red onion instead of green (I wanted a little crunch) and I didn't have fresh dill, so I just used the dried stuff from the spice isle. This would be a great summer evening recipe. Quite refreshing, and very smooth flavours. Good stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
4 out of 6 in my family liked this. Added a little more green onion than it calls for and salted the potato water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
My family really enjoyed this.The only things I did different was I added celery and dill pickles. I also used a regular onion because it was what I had.Very good recipe if you like food with a tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was a hit at my daughter's 2nd birthday. No leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Pretty much as is, except didn't have green onion so used regular. And I always use fat-free Miracle whip and Italian dressing. Different, and I liked it, but nothing that 'blew me away.' I actually liked it better before refrigerating it. Had I read them, I probably would have followed the others' suggestion to only add the Italian dressing to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Not one of my favorites. Tasted like too much dill and too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a delicious potato salad and it is tangy just as the name implies! I might cut back a little bit on the mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States