Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I made this recipe for my 4th of July bbq and everyone loved it! I used low fat mayonnaise and a bit less fat free "zesty" italian dressing, and as the intro says, it was just as good with a lot less calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I loved it, even my fussy husband liked it...........amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
It turned out with an okay taste but I think the italian dressing was a bit strong. Maybe I used too much. I do not think I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Oooh! This was really yummy! I love potato salad, but really hate how the kind you buy in a tub at the grocery stores are always packed with onions! I really hate onions. But this only called for green ones (which I don't mind)! That was pretty cool! But baisically, it just plain tastes good! It was perfect for my family's barbecue party. Definitely a keeper. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daLIZARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Really great recipe! The only changes I made were, I used Mayo instead of Miracle Whip (I wanted the creamy tast of the Mayo), red onion instead of green (I wanted a little crunch) and I didn't have fresh dill, so I just used the dried stuff from the spice isle. This would be a great summer evening recipe. Quite refreshing, and very smooth flavours. Good stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
4 out of 6 in my family liked this. Added a little more green onion than it calls for and salted the potato water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
My family really enjoyed this.The only things I did different was I added celery and dill pickles. I also used a regular onion because it was what I had.Very good recipe if you like food with a tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was a hit at my daughter's 2nd birthday. No leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Pretty much as is, except didn't have green onion so used regular. And I always use fat-free Miracle whip and Italian dressing. Different, and I liked it, but nothing that 'blew me away.' I actually liked it better before refrigerating it. Had I read them, I probably would have followed the others' suggestion to only add the Italian dressing to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States