Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Good! I wasn't sure about this at first, but it was a hit with everyone I served it to tonight. The flavor does get better the longer it sits. I used dried dill, as I didn't have any fresh on hand. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
John loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This really is a very good recipe for a potato salad. It's different and the flavor combo of the dijon mustard and the Italian dressing gives it a tangy zesty flavor. Tweak the recipe to achieve perfection. Maybe a little more lemon juice and freshly ground pepper adds a nice touch otherwise pretty awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Three Rivers, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made a few changes... I added chopped celery, chopped red onions instead of the green, I also added 2 hard boiled eggs, and sliced black olives. I poured the Italian dressing over the potatoes, mixed 1 tbs. lemon juice with the mayo, the Dijon mustard and dill. I had to add a little of the dried kind too. Added salt, freshly crushed black pepper and 1 tsp. sugar. I don't know if it's fair to rate it this way since I changed it so much due to personal taste... All I know is that it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
this is delicious! makes a great side dish during the summer BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I followed the advice of several other reviewers and this turned out really well, except I had to add more dill to the mayo to get enough flavor going. Also it's a 4 out of 5 because it is an "adult" potato salad. The kids didn't like it at all. So here's what I did. I put the Italian dressing on the hot potatoes as suggested (this did make them very flavorful.) I added extra dill, a dash of cayenne and a bit of plain yogurt to give it a little extra creaminess with zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is the best potato salad recipie I have ever had. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I could never find a potato salad recipe that I liked so I thought I would try this one. I made it for the 4th of July and it was a big hit. My family said that I am now the designated potato salad maker at family get togethers. The one thing I did add to make it perfect was cut up hard boiled egg. Personally I just couldn't have potato salad without the eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Orton Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Great blending of flavors, was actually kind of skeptical to make this but was received very well. Next time I will add something for a little crunch maybe radishes or celery. Thanks Lukeysmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
My family enjoyed this potato salad. I liked the italian dressing as a new twist. Really a good change from the standard potato salad. I did add 1/2 tbsp. of sugar and a 1/3c. of sour cream just because I'm more of a sweet that tangy tasting person . Also, since I did not have fresh dill, I used 1/2tsp. of dried dill weed. But still would of been great w/o any modifications that I made. I will make this again. It was very colorful due to the italian dressing too. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE5474

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stewartstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States