Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I didn't think this was very tangy, but I used fat free italian dressing. That may have been the problem. It seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great for our 4th of July BBQ! I used lowfat italian dressing and lowfat mayo. I added about 1/3 cup diced celery, and used only 1/2 cup of mayo. I also increased the lemon juice to 2 tsp. and added some salt. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Made this for a Graduation Dinner and I found that I needed to add a dash of sugar. It just brought out all the different tastes and the guests loved it for the chg. of reg. old potato salad. I would serve it 99% of the time for summer dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
wonderful!!! My husband and I loved this recipe. In fact, this is the only potato salad that I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is a very nice alternative to regular dressing. The dill makes it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Yum: made as directed day before. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful and easy recipe! My husband just loved it, which I was thankful for, considering how very easy it is to make. Great flavor!! I didn't have any new potato's, so just cut up 3 pounds of red potato's and left the skins on. It did take a little longer for the red potato's to get soft. I didn't have any fresh dill, so just used dill weed and added a little extra. Very yummy and will definetly make this again and again. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Delicious! I also put regular onion and celery in the mix. Didn't have time to refridgerate before serving but it was still really tasty! Next time I will use less mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Rebello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was good. I love dill so I knew that I would love this as well. It's creamy and fresh tasting. I took the suggestion of pouring the italian dressing over the hot potatoes. My daughter almost ate all of them that way before I could mix the rest of the dressing. I mixed the dressing and refrigerated it without mixing it into the potatoes. When I was ready to serve the salad I mixed the mayo/dill dressing into the salad. I really liked the mayo/dill mixture. In the future I will use that as a spread on sandwiches. I really preferred the way this tasted shortly after mixing. When I had it the next day it wasn't as creamy and the dressing had been soaked up. All in all it's a good creamy dressing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Okay. I LOVE this potato salad. It's creamy without being mushy, there's no one flavor overpowering another. It just sort of melds into a tasty, slightly tangy salad. I can't express how much I appreciate a recipe I don't have to tweak, at all. I made this using Italian Dressing Mix (mixed per instructions) and had it with Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken. Great combo! Thank you very much for an A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States