Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I really liked this, but the man was not 100% with me on it. I followed other reviewers' suggestions, and I added the dressing while the potatoes were warm. I wished that I had added more dressing though. Next time I will. I also used fresh dill from my garden. I will make this again, because I get tired of the same ol' thing, even if that is what his mother always makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this potato salad for our BBQ last night and there was only one little scoop left after the 6 of us were done eating, and that little scoop only lasted about one more our before one of our friends asked if they could have it...so in other words, this recipe is AWESOME!! I am in the process of making another batch as we speak because my fiance was mad that there wasn't any left for him today :) I will TOTALLY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraBeara24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delish!! I made this with the italian dressing on the hot potatoes as others suggested and it really allows the flavor to soak in. Also used red onions instead of green becaus that's what I had. Used 1/2 cup of light mayo and that was perfect. If I used the 3/4 cup would have been WAY too much mayo. Used only 1 tsp of dried dill weed since didn't have fresh. Also opted out on the Dijon Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I thought this was delicious. Excellent review that read to put the Italian dressing on the potatoes while they're hot. I added celery and vidalia onion. I omitted the dijon and I did not have fresh dill however, the dehydrated dill worked very well. A do-over :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Awesome! Fresh and healthy, yet still rich tasting! Added a bit more dill and used lower fat olive oil mayo ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We didnt like it. Sometimes I think simpler is better. I wish I didnt waste my time on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
No one in my household likes traditional potato salad. I was thrilled to find this recipe. It's been made dozens of times in house over the years. We too have taken up the practice of pouring the dressing on the potatoes while they are warm and making this a day ahead to really boost the flavor. It's easy to modify the amounts of ingredients to tailor to individual tastes. We put tons of extra fresh dill in ours. We do think the Dijon mustard is a great addition. This dish is now requested from friends and family for BBQs and picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My boyfriend wasn't a fan, I thought it tasted like normal store bought potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I followed another review suggestion to add the dressing only to the hot potatoes after draining them and then toss the other ingridients together and then gently toss with potatoes. I used Ken's parmesan italian dressing. I also used dried dill and not fresh. I chopped a small sweet onion instead of green onions and added a 1/8 tsp of kosher salt. I took the potato salad on a picnic on our boat to watch a poker run and everybody loved it. It is the best potato salad I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I'm personally not a huge fan of mayonnaise in things, but this recipe was pretty tasty. I ended up using rosemary instead of dried dill just because that was what was in my kitchen, but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States