Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
kinda twangy - but good. i would use less italian dressing next time and lots more dill. but still great and we will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The mixture was a little too tangy immediately after mixing together - but overnight in the fridge was perfect! Even my husband who won't eat mayo-based potato salad loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This potato salad turned out great!! I added black olives halves and chopped egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I really liked this one! Very basic but flavorful. I made up the sauce and let it chill for a day or so. I also poured the sauce over the potatoes when they were still hot. Next time I may add in some celery or other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Don't like vinegar or egg in your potato salad? Not an issue with this recipe! Using the suggestion of putting the Italian dressing over the hot potatoes was genius. I added celery for crunch and white onion because of availability. The medley of flavors and textures that came together pairs perfectly with both chicken and beef. This recipe is quickly becoming a summer classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this for the 4th of July and loved it. I thought the flavor was very good, thanks to the combination of Italian dressing and dill, which was just what I was looking for! I omitted the Dijon and substituted sour cream the mayo to give it that tang of sour cream and to save some calories. I think Greek yogurt could work too. Also the store was out of fresh dill, but they had the kind in the tube, which I usually don't use. I gave it at try and I'm glad I did. It worked out just fine and the flavor was excellent! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferRT66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great lunch meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious. Made for a work potluck, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I don't usually like potato salad, but this one has a great light flavor and the dill is excellent. I left out the mustard, and I really don't think it needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have made this twice in the past month and each time everyone comments on how much they love it. I have even been asked to bring it to the next family function and to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States