Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Don't like vinegar or egg in your potato salad? Not an issue with this recipe! Using the suggestion of putting the Italian dressing over the hot potatoes was genius. I added celery for crunch and white onion because of availability. The medley of flavors and textures that came together pairs perfectly with both chicken and beef. This recipe is quickly becoming a summer classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this for the 4th of July and loved it. I thought the flavor was very good, thanks to the combination of Italian dressing and dill, which was just what I was looking for! I omitted the Dijon and substituted sour cream the mayo to give it that tang of sour cream and to save some calories. I think Greek yogurt could work too. Also the store was out of fresh dill, but they had the kind in the tube, which I usually don't use. I gave it at try and I'm glad I did. It worked out just fine and the flavor was excellent! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferRT66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great lunch meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious. Made for a work potluck, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I don't usually like potato salad, but this one has a great light flavor and the dill is excellent. I left out the mustard, and I really don't think it needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have made this twice in the past month and each time everyone comments on how much they love it. I have even been asked to bring it to the next family function and to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent. I doubled the dill because my family loves dill. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellow_everest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I originally learned to make potato salad from the old Betty Crocker cookbook so I've always covered the hot potatoes in italian dressing before chilling them and this really does make a big difference in flavor. I did half and half mayo and light sour cream and added just a touch of bacos at the end. I made this with dry dill and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayBe27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I really liked this, but the man was not 100% with me on it. I followed other reviewers' suggestions, and I added the dressing while the potatoes were warm. I wished that I had added more dressing though. Next time I will. I also used fresh dill from my garden. I will make this again, because I get tired of the same ol' thing, even if that is what his mother always makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this potato salad for our BBQ last night and there was only one little scoop left after the 6 of us were done eating, and that little scoop only lasted about one more our before one of our friends asked if they could have it...so in other words, this recipe is AWESOME!! I am in the process of making another batch as we speak because my fiance was mad that there wasn't any left for him today :) I will TOTALLY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraBeara24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States