Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Have made this twice and it was well accepted. Did as others said and put the Italian dressing on while potatoes were still hot. Had to cut potatoes in bite-size pieces because potatoes were large. Also added eggs & celery. Put all together then added mayo mixture. My 43 yr-old son still likes my "original."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This potato salad is yummy! I was looking for a recipe for potato salad where I could lower the fat & cholesterol content without losing the flavor and this is the one! With regular egg & mayo potato salad, by the next day it might be tasting kinda stale. But this one is even better when it's "day old." The only thing I'll do different next time...is make it the day before. Thanks Lukeysmom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
so so. maybe i didn't make it right. it was good, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is great! I used Ceasar Parmesan Vinegrette, miricle whip light, and fresh chives instead of green onions. Yumm! Dressing would also make a good veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Loved it! I made it with Fat-Free Mayo & Fat-Free Italian Dressing and it turned out great. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
JUST OKAY..I PROBABLY WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
What a great recipe. what a nice change from the egg-y, mayonnaise-y potato salads. And a snap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was great really liked it. So nice to find a potatoe salad without eggs. I put in the Grey Pupon, it was great. I didn't want to buy fresh dill as I try to use what I already have on hand. I used 2 teaspoons of dried dill and it was great. I am sure the fresh would have been better. I served it with a recipe from this website Chicken salad 2, made sandwiches on wheat bread with some leafy lettuce. Perfect meal for a hot summer day. Prepare salads in the AM and by dinner time the flavors have been absorbed. Top off your hot summer evening with some cool Bahama Mama's also on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I've made this dish 2 times, and my family loves it! I took the suggestion of one reviewer and put the italian dressing on the potatoes while they were warm, and placed the potatoes in the refrigerator to chill. I then cut them in desired pieces, and added the remaining ingredients. This is our choice of potato salads, we've tried the traditional ones, but we're hooked to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Thank you for the idea to pour the Italian dressing over the HOT potatoes - the flavor of this potato salad is incredible. I omitted the dijon and put in 3 or 4 times the amount of dill. L-O-V-E this recipe. It's a keeper for life!! *I will reduce the amount of mayo next time just to save a few calories - it's creamy enough to make this adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States