Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Not one of my favorites. Tasted like too much dill and too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a delicious potato salad and it is tangy just as the name implies! I might cut back a little bit on the mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I can't stand eggs, so I don't like normal potato salad... yuck! This one is wonderful, and doesn't have any eggs. As usual, I can't help but tweak recipes... and our family likes sauces so I added a little more of everything. I also added quite a bit more dijon, and quite a bit more dill too. I didn't have any green onions on hand, so I used some chives from my herb garden instead. It turned out FABULOUS, and everyone in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Have made this twice and it was well accepted. Did as others said and put the Italian dressing on while potatoes were still hot. Had to cut potatoes in bite-size pieces because potatoes were large. Also added eggs & celery. Put all together then added mayo mixture. My 43 yr-old son still likes my "original."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This potato salad is yummy! I was looking for a recipe for potato salad where I could lower the fat & cholesterol content without losing the flavor and this is the one! With regular egg & mayo potato salad, by the next day it might be tasting kinda stale. But this one is even better when it's "day old." The only thing I'll do different next time...is make it the day before. Thanks Lukeysmom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
so so. maybe i didn't make it right. it was good, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is great! I used Ceasar Parmesan Vinegrette, miricle whip light, and fresh chives instead of green onions. Yumm! Dressing would also make a good veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Loved it! I made it with Fat-Free Mayo & Fat-Free Italian Dressing and it turned out great. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
JUST OKAY..I PROBABLY WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
What a great recipe. what a nice change from the egg-y, mayonnaise-y potato salads. And a snap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States