Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent. See notes for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
was really good i did add ham...cooking the ham onions.adding all ing. to warm potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I have always been a mustard potato salad girl until I found this recipe...my family loves it too...I added a little more fresh dill to it. . .we have enjoyed this numerous times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was a hit at a family dinner. So easy to whip up, and the few substitutions I made were light sour cream instead of mayo (healthier and tastier in my opinion), two diced shallots in place of the green onion (I prefer the flavor), and spicy brown mustard in place of Dijon (had it on hand). Also, I did follow the suggestion of others and added more like two tablespoons instead of teaspoons of fresh dill.... it's yummy, and I had a bunch to work with, so why not?! I think I will attempt with Dijon next time as the white wine may pair better with the tang of the Italian dressing and the fresh dill. Overall, this was a great side dish... creamy, tangy, and the fresh dill really brought it to life. I dislike the usual potato salad because hard boiled eggs and celery are NOT among my favorite things, but this is a wonderful recipe that satisfied everyone. It was a delicious (and healthier) alternative to the potato chips that we normally serve with cheeseburgers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was a great potato salad,probably the best my husband and I have ever tasted.I added celery,white onion,and a tablespoon of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My husband says I can make this any time I want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe. I love dill and have craved a potato salad with fresh dill. This hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was a refreshing change from other salads that I have had in the past. The number of ingredients was simple and left the palette clean. Not to heavy on the onion or over powering on the dill. My changes where... I cut the potatoes to about 3/4" to 1". I just under cooked them so that when they finally cooled they were fork tender. I really like dill so I almost doubled the amount. Because I made the salad a day ahead, that allowed some of the moister from the Mayo and Lemon juice to be absorbed in to the potatoes, and not be so goopy. Finally, right before serving I added freshly cooked crispy bacon bits for a little crunch and a little saltiness. Everyone liked and commented on the salad. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Five star review, 2 Thumbs ups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States