Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This was a great potato salad! The only thing I changed was the salad dressing - I used Kraft Greek with feta and it was great! The oregano in the dressing worked great with the dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
We really liked this recipe, but by the time we ate it. It was a little dry so I made more of the sauce and added it back in and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Family really liked this. Did not use lemon juice, used dried dill and added tbl of sugar. Like other reviewers I added dressing when potatoes were hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alya_Alawadhi
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I added a bit more mustard and topped it with fresh green onions to serve !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Refreshing change from the regular mayo based recipes. I took a tip from another reviewer and added the dressing while still warm. Delicious! The flavors were straight forward, nice, and had a good finish without one flavor overpowering the other ingredients. Definitely use the Dijon mustard as it complements the salad. Thanks Lukeysmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My husband isn't a big fan of potato salad, but he absolutely loved this recipe. I used red potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was very good! I made it exactly as the recipe described except I used dried dill instead of fresh. (I used bottled lemon juice but the recipe didn't say fresh or bottled) I will definitely make this again but I will add a few more potatoes. At the store I measured out 3 lbs of red skinned new potatoes but there was plenty of dressing so I'll add a few more potatoes next time. I may also add chicken and make a cold meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthbyNorthwest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent. See notes for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
was really good i did add ham...cooking the ham onions.adding all ing. to warm potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I have always been a mustard potato salad girl until I found this recipe...my family loves it too...I added a little more fresh dill to it. . .we have enjoyed this numerous times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States