Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Family really liked this. Did not use lemon juice, used dried dill and added tbl of sugar. Like other reviewers I added dressing when potatoes were hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alya_Alawadhi
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I added a bit more mustard and topped it with fresh green onions to serve !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Refreshing change from the regular mayo based recipes. I took a tip from another reviewer and added the dressing while still warm. Delicious! The flavors were straight forward, nice, and had a good finish without one flavor overpowering the other ingredients. Definitely use the Dijon mustard as it complements the salad. Thanks Lukeysmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My husband isn't a big fan of potato salad, but he absolutely loved this recipe. I used red potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was very good! I made it exactly as the recipe described except I used dried dill instead of fresh. (I used bottled lemon juice but the recipe didn't say fresh or bottled) I will definitely make this again but I will add a few more potatoes. At the store I measured out 3 lbs of red skinned new potatoes but there was plenty of dressing so I'll add a few more potatoes next time. I may also add chicken and make a cold meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent. See notes for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
was really good i did add ham...cooking the ham onions.adding all ing. to warm potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I have always been a mustard potato salad girl until I found this recipe...my family loves it too...I added a little more fresh dill to it. . .we have enjoyed this numerous times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was a hit at a family dinner. So easy to whip up, and the few substitutions I made were light sour cream instead of mayo (healthier and tastier in my opinion), two diced shallots in place of the green onion (I prefer the flavor), and spicy brown mustard in place of Dijon (had it on hand). Also, I did follow the suggestion of others and added more like two tablespoons instead of teaspoons of fresh dill.... it's yummy, and I had a bunch to work with, so why not?! I think I will attempt with Dijon next time as the white wine may pair better with the tang of the Italian dressing and the fresh dill. Overall, this was a great side dish... creamy, tangy, and the fresh dill really brought it to life. I dislike the usual potato salad because hard boiled eggs and celery are NOT among my favorite things, but this is a wonderful recipe that satisfied everyone. It was a delicious (and healthier) alternative to the potato chips that we normally serve with cheeseburgers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States