Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a very refreshing summer side. It is probably best over fish or tossed with lettuce. With similar ingredients, I think I would rather make an avocado/mango salsa or guacamole though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very basic and good. I added tomatoes. Serve with a roll = instant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this for a b-day part BBQ yesterday and it was a HUGE hit. I did substitute red onion and used a little bit of kosher salt plus table salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. This is a good, yummy, easy recipe and easily tweaked to mood/taste. I cannot wait for my garden cucumbers to come in as that will surely make this even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! I agree with the other members, make sure you use avocados that are not overly ripe, they are too mushy when overripe. Also, I added grape tomatoes cut in half to this recipe. I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was delicious! Me & my 13 yr old daughter both enjoyed it (without the cilantro).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have this all the time for dinner when I am alone. Just cucumber and the avocado with lemon juice. I can't wait to add the garlic and cilantro. Darlene from S.D. it is so refreshing and soooo healthy for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Another good starting recipe. This is a very refreshing summer salad. The recipe should tell you not to use a very ripe avocado. I recommend not stirring this salad. Put it in a tupperware like container and move the contents gently to cover with lime juice. Avocados for me, require salt, so I increased the salt to 1/2 a teaspoon, and added sliced red onion and some red pepper flakes for more flavor and a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
What a great recipe. This is a delicious summer salad, perfect for a hot humid day. The only change I made was to use Italian parsley instead of the cilantro because I hate the stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This salad was great! I only changed one thing, I added fresh basil and fresh parsley only because i hate cilantro! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Fantastic summer salad! I had a tomato that I needed to use before it was bad so chopped that up and put it in, and used red onions, since I didn't have any green in stock. I used one fresh lime and a big handful of cilantro. I didn't have any fresh lemon, but it was so delicious without it. I will make this again...and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States