Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
What a refreshing salad. So simple, so quick, so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I really liked this. I used English seedless cucumbers and left the peel on. The salad was very refreshing. My lemon juice was already squeezed, so I just did 2 tsp., and that worked fine. I added salt to taste and left out the black pepper. I didn't add the optional green onion, either. I got 4-5 servings and we ate it right after it was prepared. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Jessie So love both cucumbers and avocado. Thanks for these great ideas. And thanks for ready my blog posts and commenting. I really appreciate it. Marjorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Love both avocados & cucumbers, but not together. Sorry this recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this for a block party, and I don't think anyone touched it for the way it looked. I made this a couple of hours before hand, and it looked watered down. Maybe I will try using basalmic vinegar next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Love this! I made according to the recipe, but did add some chopped tomatoes. Very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My extended family loved this! It definitely goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe was awesome and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great summer salad. I added roasted corn as well. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonusformom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have made this dish 3 times at 3 different gatherings and eveyone LOVED it! It was so easy to make and such a healthier option. I am so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States