Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
A little on the tart side, but still worth it for a healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it, even my husband who hates avocado! I let the cucumbers drain for about an hour before mixing in ingredients, and didn't add the avocado until right before I served it.. I added tomatoes for color and a little red onion as well. To top it off I mixed in bacon bits and that was the kicker! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime J
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very crisp and fresh and delicious! Thank you. I'm already planning to take this to a Christmas party. I used home grown Armenian cucumbers from my dads garden. Very yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal. I added some dijon and cumin and it added a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a pretty good side dish for us. Definitely can't have mushy avocado and next time I might just add some tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really good! Another Great way to enjoy avocado....with a crisp cucumber. Family and friends always enjoy it, and request this terrifically easy salad. Healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was a refreshing and filling salad. I cut everything in half since I was making it just for me. I took other reviewers' advice and cut up the cucumbers, placed them in a paper-towel lined bowl (I used the same bowl I planned to eat the salad out of) and I salted the cucumbers and let them sit overnight to drain in the fridge. I'm glad I did that, the paper towels were saturated in the morning! When leaving for work I put everything in the bowl except for the lemon, lime & avocado. I added them approx. 45 minutes before I planned to eat my lunch in the office. I had some grape tomatoes with me so I added them right before I ate the salad too. Very good! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by john
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added tomato. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved this fresh summer recipe! It was wonderful for a beach picnic. I even recommended it to a few friends and my mother-in-law who all love avocados and cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stewart
Living In: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought this was a very good, fresh tasting, light salad. I cut the recipe in half, except for the garlic and cilantro, which I kept the same. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jessie Welch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States