Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was a refreshing and filling salad. I cut everything in half since I was making it just for me. I took other reviewers' advice and cut up the cucumbers, placed them in a paper-towel lined bowl (I used the same bowl I planned to eat the salad out of) and I salted the cucumbers and let them sit overnight to drain in the fridge. I'm glad I did that, the paper towels were saturated in the morning! When leaving for work I put everything in the bowl except for the lemon, lime & avocado. I added them approx. 45 minutes before I planned to eat my lunch in the office. I had some grape tomatoes with me so I added them right before I ate the salad too. Very good! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by john
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added tomato. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved this fresh summer recipe! It was wonderful for a beach picnic. I even recommended it to a few friends and my mother-in-law who all love avocados and cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Heinlein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought this was a very good, fresh tasting, light salad. I cut the recipe in half, except for the garlic and cilantro, which I kept the same. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jessie Welch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I loved this salad, I was looking for something a little different to serve with butter chicken. (Something a bit cooling :P) The simplicity is what makes this a winner. Great for my picky, dieting family. Fresh, natural and tasty! I might dial back the cilantro a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I left out the cilantro and added tomato and this was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
A bit too "tangy" for our taste. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So simple and very tasty...made as directed, but used bottled lime and lemon juice because that's what I had on hand. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Really enjoyable, needs longer than 30 min in the fridge and maybe seedless cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I would never think of pairing these two, but it worked very well. Great picnic food. One caution: eat it the same day. Our leftovers were watery the next morning and very unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States