Tangy Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I used two cups of sugar and a little less horseradish. But this is a great recipe if you want to try something different this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
My husband does not eat sugar, so I used honey for the sweetener. This was a terrific addition to our Thanksgiving dinner. Even my spice intolerant friend enjoyed the tang of the horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was a request from a friend who said his mother used to make it for Thanksgiving. When served, he said it was just like hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was fantastic! I loved the "kick" that the horseradish adds - thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This didn't quite set up as much as I'd like and I really wanted more horseradish flavor. If I make it again I'll double or triple the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Yes!! finally a cranberry sauce that isn't sickly sweet. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've made this for 3 years now - best cranberry sauce out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I was interested when I read this recipe, so I thought I would try it - WOW, am I glad I did! This cranberry sauce it really good - almost everyone liked it, and the guys all went back for more! This sauce is great with turkey, but equally good with ham as well! It doesn't need to be saved for only for Thanksgiving either - it would be great on game day with sandwiches! I know I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I was looking to match a Cranberry Horseradish Jam that was made by Stonewall Kitchens (it seems to have been discontinued). This comes pretty close but is more of a relish than a jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This sauce went great with my rib roast dinner on Christmas. But, next time I will have to add a tad more horseradish to have with my roast. Super easy to make, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EC Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States