Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This recipe's great. I serve it with rosamaria (rice shaped) and green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Big hit with my family! Good chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
Easy and tasty. I served it with rice mixed with chopped carrots and peas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Have seen this recipe called "gooey" chicken. Is easy and delicious....I made with about 3 lbs chicken drumsticks & thighs (or whatever chicken parts you prefer). Increase cook time for bone-in chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I actually tweaked it a bit though. I added 1/2 apricot preserves and 1/2 pinapple preserves. It was great. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is a great recipe. I used French dressing because I couldn't find Russian. My husband loved it and asked me to add this to our recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm a VERY new cook with a very picky husband and he loved this recipe! It was so easy and fast to make and came out great! I followed the recipe exactly, if you have as sweetooth this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This one of my favorite chicken recipes. I love sweet and savory anything! This one's in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Me and the misses Loved this recipe but i did make a few changes to it, these are as follows:- 5floz of BAXTERS FRENCH ONION SOUP (CAN) and 5floz FRENCH DRESSING both of which we found in our local summerfields..cooked the chicken and sauce together in a large pan due to the amount of sauce but reduced this to about half then if neccessary added a mix if 1tsp of CORNFLOUR with 1tsp of WATER to thicken the sauce.Reduce further if you like.. served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petworth, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I'm definately making this again. It's rare to get recipes this easy yet this delicious. I used Thousand Island dressing because I didn't have Russian and chicken breast w/bone and skin because that was what I had. I also left it in the oven for a full hour just to make sure it was cooked through. It still turned out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States