Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe. My 18 month old who hates meat just gobbled this right up. I reduced the sauce and thickened it with cornstarch and it was a hit! I'm def making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is my favorite! My mom has been making this for years, and she got the recipe from her mom! But in my family, we've always called it "Gooey Chicken".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I am sorry but this is just horrible! The look, the taste and the smell. UUgh! Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I'm definately making this again. It's rare to get recipes this easy yet this delicious. I used Thousand Island dressing because I didn't have Russian and chicken breast w/bone and skin because that was what I had. I also left it in the oven for a full hour just to make sure it was cooked through. It still turned out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Me and the misses Loved this recipe but i did make a few changes to it, these are as follows:- 5floz of BAXTERS FRENCH ONION SOUP (CAN) and 5floz FRENCH DRESSING both of which we found in our local summerfields..cooked the chicken and sauce together in a large pan due to the amount of sauce but reduced this to about half then if neccessary added a mix if 1tsp of CORNFLOUR with 1tsp of WATER to thicken the sauce.Reduce further if you like.. served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petworth, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
was just ok, probably would not make again, sorry this just wasnt our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I prefer to make this with chicken thighs--they're juicier than boneless/skinless breasts, and way cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This one of my favorite chicken recipes. I love sweet and savory anything! This one's in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm a VERY new cook with a very picky husband and he loved this recipe! It was so easy and fast to make and came out great! I followed the recipe exactly, if you have as sweetooth this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Be careful..I was looking for tangy but this has more of a "barbeque" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States