Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I was hit with unexpected company and time was running into the dinner hour. I had a whole cut-up chicken, onion soup mix, French dressing (not Russian) and orange marmalade (not apricot preserves) so I gave it a go. My guests thought I was a gourmet chef! I served it with rice and canned green beans (all I had on hand) and everyone raved! Thank you Lisa for a super simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I did not care for this recipe, It was just "OK". My boyfriend liked it, but I didnt think that the flavors and the chicken blended too well together. I tasted the sauce before i put it over the chicken and I thought it tasted kind of weird, but I thought it would meld into something better, but I was wrong. I will eat this if I had no other options, but I would not plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Haha! I accidentally used French dressing instead of Russian. The good news is, it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Tangy and tasty. I made my own Russian dressing with equal part ketchup and mayo, a bit of lemon juice and some parsley. I poured it over whole chicken pieces and baked at 375 for about an hour. This was a hit with both hubby and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe was pretty good! It was pretty sweet, but I love sweet stuff. There was a lot of sauce left over, so I would serve it over rice. I also added a little soy sauce to balance out the sweet and make it a little more salty. I would for sure cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This would have gotten four stars had my husand liked it... he just thought it was OK. It is very easy to make, but his complaint is that it really didn't add anything to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Awesome!! That's what my husband said about it. I cut the sauce in half and used a lb. of chicken and still had enough sauce. Not only does this taste great but it is sooo easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
It's a decent quick and easy chicken recipe that works well served with rice and an oriental salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTREIT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This recipe is excellent. I've used chicken thighs instead of breasts, marmalade instead of apricot, and I've tried it in the slow cooker. It always comes out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was great! I added some green pepper and sliced onion to the mix and it came out YOMmy. Definitely tangy and almost too sweet for me, so maybe i'll go easier on the preserves next time. But awesome, super-easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States