Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Didn't care for the marinade. Will use another recipe next time I make chicken fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Used tofu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I really liked this. I like the different flavor from the normal fajita flavor. The leftovers on top of salad made for a nice light lunch. It was perfect on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckle4up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Longbranch, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Out of this world recipe. So easy and perfect for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Made delicious fajitas! I added in 2 tsp smoked chipotle flakes for some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Fantastic! I did make a couple of changes. Halved the recipe and used one chicken breast for just hubby and me. I juiced and zested one lime for the marinade and added some red pepper flakes. Used red, yellow and orange mini-peppers (what I usually have on hand-yum! I don't care much for green), doubled the onion, added some thinly sliced garlic. I reserved a bit of the marinade before adding the rest to very thinly sliced chicken. Marinated (just the chicken) an hour and a half. Sauteed veggied, set aside then sauteed drained chicken. Deglazed with a splash of Jose Cuervo. Added veggies back in and added reserved marinade. cooked a few more minutes. served with sour cream, salsa, cheese, and avocado slices. DELISH!!! Will make this one again, no doubt about it! thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These turned out good, they had great flavor. I followed the recipe. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Easy and good. Not a typical Mexican fajita, but tasty nonetheless. My kids liked it, so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Love love love this recipe! Have been making it for a couple years just as written. It is always delicious. The only thing I do different is I cook the mixture in the marinade and use bottled lime juice if I don't have fresh. I usually marinate the stuff as it says but have also just cooked it in the marinade if I was looking for a quick dinner! I always serve it with guacamole and chips! Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Doesn't taste like the restaurant fajitas, but the family ate it all - much more sweet and tangy than spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States